Howard College
Big Spring, Texas · Public
Graduate earnings
have graduates earning more than a typical Texas high-school graduate (about $34,809 a year). 1 falls short.
12 of 53 undergraduate programs could be assessed. The other 41: 32 with no earnings published and 9 with nothing reported.
Average net price, all families$6,147 a year By family income
What it would cost
Net price is the yearly cost after grants and scholarships, as reported for students who received federal aid.
Average for all families
$6,147 a year
About $12,294 over 2 years, if price and aid stay the same.
This multiplies the reported yearly net price by the years you choose. It is not a quote or a prediction: it leaves out interest, price rises and the chance of taking longer to finish.
Net price for every income band
| Family income | Net price per year |
|---|---|
| Under $30k | $4,301 |
| $30k to $48k | $6,056 |
| $48k to $75k | $7,068 |
| $75k to $110k | $9,934 |
| $110k and up | $12,329 |
| All families (average) | $6,147 |
College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Bands with no figure were not reported by the school.
Program earnings
Median earnings of each program’s graduates against a typical Texas high-school graduate ($34,809 a year).
12 of 53 programs could be assessed 23% have an earnings verdict
| Program | Degree | Median earnings | vs a high-school grad | Verdict | Median debt | Debt as years of gain | Recent completers |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Liberal Arts and General Studies | Associate's Degree | $50,103 | +$15,294 | clears the bar | $7,700 | 0.5 yrs | 94 |
| Nursing | Associate's Degree | $88,935 | +$54,126 | clears the bar | $12,062 | 0.2 yrs | 69 |
| Cosmetology | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $23,568 | -$11,241 | falls short | not published | not assessed | 68 |
| Business | Associate's Degree | $45,139 | +$10,330 | clears the bar | $7,000 | 0.7 yrs | 58 |
| Health/Medical Preparatory Programs | Associate's Degree | $49,287 | +$14,478 | clears the bar | $9,690 | 0.7 yrs | 44 |
| Practical and Vocational Nursing | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $77,012 | +$42,203 | clears the bar | $8,500 | 0.2 yrs | 41 |
| Allied Health Diagnostics and Treatment | Associate's Degree | $75,720 | +$40,911 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 30 |
| Criminal Justice | Associate's Degree | $45,025 | +$10,216 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 22 |
| Medical Assisting | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $35,601 | +$792 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 14 |
| Dental Assisting and Hygiene | Associate's Degree | $70,345 | +$35,536 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 12 |
| Allied Health Diagnostics and Treatment | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $70,141 | +$35,332 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 12 |
| Liberal Arts and General Studies | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $68,723 | +$33,914 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | not published |
| Teacher Education (by level) | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 26 |
| Environmental Control Technologies/Technicians | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 21 |
| Agriculture, General | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 18 |
| Business | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 15 |
| Computer and Information Science | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 11 |
| Computer and Information Science | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 11 |
| Psychology | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 11 |
| Construction Engineering Technology/Technician | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 10 |
| Kinesiology and Physical Education | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 9 |
| Biology | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 8 |
| Social Work | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 7 |
| Engineering, General | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 6 |
| Industrial Production Technologies/Technicians | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 5 |
| Visual and Performing Arts, General | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 4 |
| History | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 4 |
| Agricultural Business and Management | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 3 |
| English | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 3 |
| Mathematics | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 3 |
| Communications and Media | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Educational/Instructional Media Design | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Construction Engineering Technology/Technician | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Human Development and Family Studies | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Chemistry | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Criminal Justice | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Theatre | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Music | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Medical Assisting | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Cosmetology | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| American Sign Language | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Social Sciences | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Business Administration | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Accounting | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Graphic Communications | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| American Sign Language | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Human Development and Family Studies | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Building/Construction Finishing, Management, and Inspection | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Auto Repair Technology | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Precision Metalworking | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Dental Assisting and Hygiene | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Practical and Vocational Nursing | Associate's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Administrative and Office Support | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
Sources and definitions
- U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Earnings are medians for graduates who received federal aid. Debt is federal loans only.
- The high-school line is ED’s state benchmark, $34,809 a year.
- Earnings not published: ED reports the program but no earnings figure, usually because too few graduates were measured. Nothing reported: ED lists the program with no figures at all. Neither is a judgement of the program.
- Debt as years of gain is median federal debt divided by how much more graduates earn per year than a typical high-school graduate. It is not a repayment time.
Compare with another college · Report an error · Methodology