Great Basin College
Elko, Nevada · Public
Graduate earnings
have graduates earning more than a typical Nevada high-school graduate (about $36,976 a year).
9 of 63 undergraduate programs could be assessed. The other 54: 52 with no earnings published and 2 with nothing reported. 3 verdicts use 1-year earnings, an earlier career stage.
Average net price, all families$8,471 a year By family income
What it would cost
Net price is the yearly cost after grants and scholarships, as reported for students who received federal aid.
Average for all families
$8,471 a year
About $16,942 over 2 years, if price and aid stay the same.
This multiplies the reported yearly net price by the years you choose. It is not a quote or a prediction: it leaves out interest, price rises and the chance of taking longer to finish.
Net price for every income band
| Family income | Net price per year |
|---|---|
| Under $30k | $6,967 |
| $30k to $48k | $7,631 |
| $48k to $75k | $9,639 |
| $75k to $110k | $11,910 |
| $110k and up | $12,947 |
| All families (average) | $8,471 |
College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Bands with no figure were not reported by the school.
Program earnings
Median earnings of each program’s graduates against a typical Nevada high-school graduate ($36,976 a year).
9 of 63 programs could be assessed 14% have an earnings verdict
| Program | Degree | Median earnings | vs a high-school grad | Verdict | Median debt | Debt as years of gain | Recent completers |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Liberal Arts and General Studies | Associate's Degree | $37,754 | +$778 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 74 |
| Electrician Training | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $93,127 | +$56,151 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 52 |
| Electrical/Electronic Engineering Technologies/Technicians | Associate's Degree | $103,904 | +$66,928 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 38 |
| Nursing | Associate's Degree | $81,077 | +$44,101 | clears the bar | $21,000 | 0.5 yrs | 27 |
| Nursing | Bachelor's Degree | $70,5121-year earnings | +$33,536 | clears the bar (1-yr) | not published | not assessed | 26 |
| Industrial Production Technologies/Technicians | Associate's Degree | $90,379 | +$53,403 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 23 |
| Electromechanical Technologies/Technicians | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $67,0631-year earnings | +$30,087 | clears the bar (1-yr) | not published | not assessed | 21 |
| Business Administration | Bachelor's Degree | $64,8071-year earnings | +$27,831 | clears the bar (1-yr) | not published | not assessed | 17 |
| Healthcare Administration | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $39,641 | +$2,665 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 12 |
| Practical and Vocational Nursing | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 126 |
| Heavy/Industrial Equipment Maintenance Technologies/Technicians | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 102 |
| Allied Health Diagnostics and Treatment | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 78 |
| Business Administration | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 29 |
| Science Technologies/Technicians, General | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 26 |
| Teacher Education (by level) | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 24 |
| Precision Metalworking | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 24 |
| Teacher Education (by level) | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 19 |
| Auto Repair Technology | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 19 |
| Mechanical Engineering Related Technologies/Technicians | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 15 |
| English | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 15 |
| Business Administration | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 14 |
| Social Sciences | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 11 |
| Engineering-Related Technologies/Technicians | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 10 |
| Real Estate | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 10 |
| English | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 9 |
| Allied Health Diagnostics and Treatment | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 9 |
| Teacher Education (by level) | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 5 |
| Teacher Education (by subject) | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 5 |
| Electromechanical Technologies/Technicians | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 5 |
| Criminal Justice | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 5 |
| Human Resources | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 5 |
| Computer and Information Science | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 4 |
| Computer Systems Networking and Telecommunications | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 4 |
| Engineering-Related Technologies/Technicians | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 4 |
| Human Development and Family Studies | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 4 |
| Social Sciences | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 4 |
| Allied Health Diagnostics and Treatment | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 4 |
| Accounting | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 4 |
| Entrepreneurial and Small Business Operations | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 4 |
| Computer Software and Media Applications | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 3 |
| Biology | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 3 |
| Human Services | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 3 |
| Design | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 3 |
| Mental Health and Counseling Services | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 3 |
| Design | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Accounting | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| IT Administration and Management | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| IT Administration and Management | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Special Education | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Geology and Earth Science | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Precision Metalworking | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Environmental/Natural Resources Management and Policy | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Environmental/Natural Resources Management and Policy | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Data Entry/Microcomputer Applications | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Computer Systems Networking and Telecommunications | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| IT Administration and Management | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Linguistic, Comparative, and Related Language Studies and Services | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Biology | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Human Services | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Administrative and Office Support | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Administrative and Office Support | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Agricultural Production Operations | Associate's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Entrepreneurial and Small Business Operations | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
Sources and definitions
- U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Earnings are medians for graduates who received federal aid. Debt is federal loans only.
- The high-school line is ED’s state benchmark, $36,976 a year.
- Earnings not published: ED reports the program but no earnings figure, usually because too few graduates were measured. Nothing reported: ED lists the program with no figures at all. Neither is a judgement of the program.
- Debt as years of gain is median federal debt divided by how much more graduates earn per year than a typical high-school graduate. It is not a repayment time.
Compare with another college · Report an error · Methodology