Fort Myers Technical College
Fort Myers, Florida · Public
Graduate earnings
6of 8 assessed undergraduate programs
have graduates earning more than a typical Florida high-school graduate (about $34,350 a year). 2 fall short.
8 of 26 undergraduate programs could be assessed. The other 18: 13 with no earnings published and 5 with nothing reported.
Average net price, all familiesnot reported
What it would cost
ED reports no net price for this school, so there is no cost figure to show. Its own cost page, or its net price calculator, is the place to check.
Program earnings
Median earnings of each program’s graduates against a typical Florida high-school graduate ($34,350 a year).
8 of 26 programs could be assessed 31% have an earnings verdict
| Program | Degree | Median earnings | vs a high-school grad | Verdict | Median debt | Debt as years of gain | Recent completers |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Criminal Justice | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $73,379 | +$39,029 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 202 |
| Practical and Vocational Nursing | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $53,839 | +$19,489 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 74 |
| Auto Repair Technology | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $44,255 | +$9,905 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 67 |
| Precision Metalworking | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $46,511 | +$12,161 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 33 |
| Cosmetology | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $35,118 | +$768 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 28 |
| Culinary Arts | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $24,902 | -$9,448 | falls short | not published | not assessed | 15 |
| HVAC Technology | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $64,719 | +$30,369 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 6 |
| Computer Programming | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $27,233 | -$7,117 | falls short | not published | not assessed | 3 |
| Electrician Training | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 52 |
| Allied Health Diagnostics and Treatment | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 52 |
| Fire Protection | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 40 |
| Environmental Control Technologies/Technicians | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 24 |
| Plumbing and Related Water Supply Services | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 19 |
| Healthcare Administration | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 12 |
| Electrical/Electronic Engineering Technologies/Technicians | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 11 |
| Carpenters | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 10 |
| Electromechanical Technologies/Technicians | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 8 |
| Electrical/Electronics Maintenance and Repair Technologies/Technicians | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 8 |
| Human Development and Family Studies | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 5 |
| Energy Systems Technologies/Technicians | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 3 |
| Medical Assisting | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| IT Administration and Management | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Mechatronics, Robotics, and Automation Engineering | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Computer Engineering Technologies/Technicians | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Homeland Security | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Administrative and Office Support | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
Sources and definitions
- U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Earnings are medians for graduates who received federal aid. Debt is federal loans only.
- The high-school line is ED’s state benchmark, $34,350 a year.
- Earnings not published: ED reports the program but no earnings figure, usually because too few graduates were measured. Nothing reported: ED lists the program with no figures at all. Neither is a judgement of the program.
- Debt as years of gain is median federal debt divided by how much more graduates earn per year than a typical high-school graduate. It is not a repayment time.
Compare with another college · Report an error · Methodology