Davis Technical College
Kaysville, Utah · Public
Graduate earnings
have graduates earning more than a typical Utah high-school graduate (about $38,556 a year). 2 fall short.
8 of 26 undergraduate programs could be assessed. The other 18: 16 with no earnings published and 2 with nothing reported.
Average net price, all families$13,410 a year By family income
What it would cost
Net price is the yearly cost after grants and scholarships, as reported for students who received federal aid.
Average for all families
$13,410 a year
About $13,410 over 1 year, if price and aid stay the same.
This multiplies the reported yearly net price by the years you choose. It is not a quote or a prediction: it leaves out interest, price rises and the chance of taking longer to finish.
Net price for every income band
| Family income | Net price per year |
|---|---|
| $30k to $48k | $13,410 |
| All families (average) | $13,410 |
College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Bands with no figure were not reported by the school.
Program earnings
Median earnings of each program’s graduates against a typical Utah high-school graduate ($38,556 a year).
8 of 26 programs could be assessed 31% have an earnings verdict
| Program | Degree | Median earnings | vs a high-school grad | Verdict | Median debt | Debt as years of gain | Recent completers |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Practical and Vocational Nursing | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $57,325 | +$18,769 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 286 |
| Cosmetology | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $26,074 | -$12,482 | falls short | not published | not assessed | 273 |
| Medical Assisting | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $37,989 | -$567 | falls short | not published | not assessed | 181 |
| Auto Repair Technology | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $56,716 | +$18,160 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 87 |
| Computer and Information Science | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $71,467 | +$32,911 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 79 |
| Precision Metalworking | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $51,496 | +$12,940 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 79 |
| Allied Health Diagnostics and Treatment | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $53,700 | +$15,144 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 46 |
| Computer Software and Media Applications | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $47,382 | +$8,826 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 38 |
| Medical Laboratory Science | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 89 |
| Electrician Training | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 58 |
| Dental Assisting and Hygiene | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 56 |
| Culinary Arts | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 51 |
| Heavy/Industrial Equipment Maintenance Technologies/Technicians | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 43 |
| Fire Protection | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 39 |
| Plumbing and Related Water Supply Services | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 34 |
| Administrative and Office Support | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 33 |
| Health Aides/Attendants/Orderlies | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 32 |
| Industrial Production Technologies/Technicians | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 25 |
| Drafting/Design Engineering Technologies/Technicians | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 23 |
| Healthcare Administration | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 14 |
| Carpenters | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 8 |
| Computer Programming | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 7 |
| HVAC Technology | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 3 |
| Building/Construction Finishing, Management, and Inspection | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Materials Engineering | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| American Sign Language | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
Sources and definitions
- U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Earnings are medians for graduates who received federal aid. Debt is federal loans only.
- The high-school line is ED’s state benchmark, $38,556 a year.
- Earnings not published: ED reports the program but no earnings figure, usually because too few graduates were measured. Nothing reported: ED lists the program with no figures at all. Neither is a judgement of the program.
- Debt as years of gain is median federal debt divided by how much more graduates earn per year than a typical high-school graduate. It is not a repayment time.
Compare with another college · Report an error · Methodology