Cumberland University
Lebanon, Tennessee · Private, nonprofit
Graduate earnings
have graduates earning more than a typical Tennessee high-school graduate (about $34,809 a year). 1 falls short.
10 of 50 undergraduate programs could be assessed. The other 40: 33 with no earnings published and 7 with nothing reported. 1 verdict uses 1-year earnings, an earlier career stage. The 12 graduate programs are in the table.
Average net price, all families$18,759 a year By family income
What it would cost
Net price is the yearly cost after grants and scholarships, as reported for students who received federal aid.
Average for all families
$18,759 a year
About $75,036 over 4 years, if price and aid stay the same.
This multiplies the reported yearly net price by the years you choose. It is not a quote or a prediction: it leaves out interest, price rises and the chance of taking longer to finish.
Net price for every income band
| Family income | Net price per year |
|---|---|
| Under $30k | $17,882 |
| $30k to $48k | $18,048 |
| $48k to $75k | $19,609 |
| $75k to $110k | $20,333 |
| $110k and up | $20,917 |
| All families (average) | $18,759 |
College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Bands with no figure were not reported by the school.
Program earnings
Median earnings of each program’s graduates against a typical Tennessee high-school graduate ($34,809 a year).
15 of 62 programs could be assessed 24% have an earnings verdict
| Program | Degree | Median earnings | vs a high-school grad | Verdict | Median debt | Debt as years of gain | Recent completers |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Liberal Arts and General Studies | Associate's Degree | $43,271 | +$8,462 | clears the bar | $9,400 | 1.1 yrs | 136 |
| Business | Associate's Degree | $45,653 | +$10,844 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 73 |
| Nursing | Bachelor's Degree | $78,954 | +$44,145 | clears the bar | $23,000 | 0.5 yrs | 61 |
| Business Administration | Master's Degree | $80,635 | +$45,826 | above HS line | $24,420 | 0.5 yrs | 45 |
| Business Administration | Bachelor's Degree | $60,477 | +$25,668 | clears the bar | $19,297 | 0.8 yrs | 44 |
| Teacher Education (by subject) | Master's Degree | $54,166 | +$19,357 | above HS line | $21,380 | 1.1 yrs | 31 |
| Public Administration | Master's Degree | $60,726 | +$25,917 | above HS line | not published | not assessed | 30 |
| Accounting | Bachelor's Degree | $51,366 | +$16,557 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 22 |
| Psychology | Bachelor's Degree | $42,713 | +$7,904 | clears the bar | $19,125 | 2.4 yrs | 21 |
| Criminal Justice | Bachelor's Degree | $51,032 | +$16,223 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 16 |
| Liberal Arts and General Studies | Bachelor's Degree | $23,2641-year earnings | -$11,545 | falls short (1-yr) | $25,000 | no earnings gain | 14 |
| Education | Master's Degree | $55,122 | +$20,313 | above HS line | $23,000 | 1.1 yrs | 12 |
| Health Professions Education, Ethics, and Humanities | Master's Degree | $94,1261-year earnings | +$59,317 | above HS line (1-yr) | not published | not assessed | 6 |
| Teacher Education (by subject) | Bachelor's Degree | $41,369 | +$6,560 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Fine Arts | Associate's Degree | $42,827 | +$8,018 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Kinesiology and Physical Education | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 43 |
| Biological and Biomedical Sciences, Other | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 21 |
| Education | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 19 |
| Teacher Education (by level) | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 14 |
| Biology | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 13 |
| Criminal Justice | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 12 |
| Marketing | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 12 |
| Kinesiology and Physical Education | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 10 |
| Fine Arts | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 7 |
| English | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 6 |
| Management Science | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 6 |
| History | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 6 |
| Computer and Information Science | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 5 |
| Special Education | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 5 |
| Rhetoric and Composition/Writing Studies | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 5 |
| Healthcare Administration | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 5 |
| Allied Health Diagnostics and Treatment | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 5 |
| Educational Administration | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 3 |
| Mathematics | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 3 |
| Social Sciences | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 3 |
| English | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Biochemistry and Molecular Biology | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Chemistry | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Music | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Nursing | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Music | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| History | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Education | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Special Education | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Electrical/Electronic Engineering Technologies/Technicians | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Biology | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Parks, Recreation, and Leisure Studies | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Parks, Recreation, and Leisure Facilities Management | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Social Sciences | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Visual and Performing Arts, General | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Theatre | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Fine Arts | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Arts, Entertainment, and Media Management | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Health/Medical Preparatory Programs | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Business Administration | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Teacher Education (by level) | Non-Credential Program (Preparatory Coursework/Teacher Certification) | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Teacher Education (by subject) | Non-Credential Program (Preparatory Coursework/Teacher Certification) | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Biological and Biomedical Sciences, Other | Bachelor's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Applied Mathematics | Bachelor's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Allied Health Diagnostics and Treatment | Bachelor's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Business | Bachelor's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Management Science | Associate's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
Sources and definitions
- U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Earnings are medians for graduates who received federal aid. Debt is federal loans only.
- The high-school line is ED’s state benchmark, $34,809 a year.
- Earnings not published: ED reports the program but no earnings figure, usually because too few graduates were measured. Nothing reported: ED lists the program with no figures at all. Neither is a judgement of the program.
- Debt as years of gain is median federal debt divided by how much more graduates earn per year than a typical high-school graduate. It is not a repayment time.
Compare with another college · Report an error · Methodology