Cossatot Community College of the University of Arkansas
De Queen, Arkansas · Public
Graduate earnings
have graduates earning more than a typical Arkansas high-school graduate (about $32,489 a year). 2 fall short.
9 of 48 undergraduate programs could be assessed. The other 39: 30 with no earnings published and 9 with nothing reported.
Average net price, all families$4,385 a year By family income
What it would cost
Net price is the yearly cost after grants and scholarships, as reported for students who received federal aid.
Average for all families
$4,385 a year
About $4,385 over 1 year, if price and aid stay the same.
This multiplies the reported yearly net price by the years you choose. It is not a quote or a prediction: it leaves out interest, price rises and the chance of taking longer to finish.
Net price for every income band
| Family income | Net price per year |
|---|---|
| Under $30k | $3,452 |
| $30k to $48k | $4,033 |
| $48k to $75k | $6,507 |
| $75k to $110k | $7,452 |
| All families (average) | $4,385 |
College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Bands with no figure were not reported by the school.
Program earnings
Median earnings of each program’s graduates against a typical Arkansas high-school graduate ($32,489 a year).
9 of 48 programs could be assessed 19% have an earnings verdict
| Program | Degree | Median earnings | vs a high-school grad | Verdict | Median debt | Debt as years of gain | Recent completers |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Precision Metalworking | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $36,206 | +$3,717 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 150 |
| Liberal Arts and General Studies | Associate's Degree | $39,639 | +$7,150 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 115 |
| Teacher Education (by level) | Associate's Degree | $26,531 | -$5,958 | falls short | not published | not assessed | 33 |
| Nursing | Associate's Degree | $79,422 | +$46,933 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 22 |
| Interdisciplinary Studies | Associate's Degree | $47,899 | +$15,410 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 21 |
| Medical Assisting | Associate's Degree | $44,934 | +$12,445 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 16 |
| Business | Associate's Degree | $39,234 | +$6,745 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 9 |
| Medical Assisting | Bachelor's Degree | $30,408 | -$2,081 | falls short | not published | not assessed | not published |
| Practical and Vocational Nursing | Associate's Degree | $56,998 | +$24,509 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | not published |
| Liberal Arts and General Studies | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 95 |
| Heavy/Industrial Equipment Maintenance Technologies/Technicians | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 62 |
| Auto Repair Technology | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 55 |
| Health Sciences | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 50 |
| Educational/Instructional Media Design | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 45 |
| Industrial Production Technologies/Technicians | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 43 |
| Practical and Vocational Nursing | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 33 |
| Accounting | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 20 |
| Natural Sciences | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 11 |
| Psychology | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 11 |
| Cosmetology | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 9 |
| Geography and Cartography | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 6 |
| Allied Health Diagnostics and Treatment | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 5 |
| Agriculture, General | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 4 |
| Agriculture, General | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 4 |
| Criminal Justice | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 3 |
| Medical Assisting | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 3 |
| Marketing | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 3 |
| Business | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Business Administration | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Forestry | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Healthcare Administration | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Human Development and Family Studies | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Security Science and Technology | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Security Science and Technology | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Electrician Training | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Electrical/Electronics Maintenance and Repair Technologies/Technicians | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Auto Repair Technology | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Business Administration | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Marketing | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Agricultural Business and Management | Associate's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Teacher Education (by subject) | Associate's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Engineering Technologies/Technicians, General | Associate's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Biological and Physical Sciences | Associate's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Criminal Justice | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Health Sciences | Associate's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Accounting | Associate's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Administrative and Office Support | Associate's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Administrative and Office Support | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
Sources and definitions
- U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Earnings are medians for graduates who received federal aid. Debt is federal loans only.
- The high-school line is ED’s state benchmark, $32,489 a year.
- Earnings not published: ED reports the program but no earnings figure, usually because too few graduates were measured. Nothing reported: ED lists the program with no figures at all. Neither is a judgement of the program.
- Debt as years of gain is median federal debt divided by how much more graduates earn per year than a typical high-school graduate. It is not a repayment time.
Compare with another college · Report an error · Methodology