Central Virginia Community College
Lynchburg, Virginia · Public
Graduate earnings
have graduates earning more than a typical Virginia high-school graduate (about $36,613 a year).
7 of 43 undergraduate programs could be assessed. The other 36: 35 with no earnings published and 1 with nothing reported.
Average net price, all families$6,928 a year By family income
What it would cost
Net price is the yearly cost after grants and scholarships, as reported for students who received federal aid.
Average for all families
$6,928 a year
About $6,928 over 1 year, if price and aid stay the same.
This multiplies the reported yearly net price by the years you choose. It is not a quote or a prediction: it leaves out interest, price rises and the chance of taking longer to finish.
Net price for every income band
| Family income | Net price per year |
|---|---|
| Under $30k | $5,752 |
| $30k to $48k | $6,256 |
| $48k to $75k | $8,639 |
| $75k to $110k | $7,982 |
| $110k and up | $12,434 |
| All families (average) | $6,928 |
College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Bands with no figure were not reported by the school.
Program earnings
Median earnings of each program’s graduates against a typical Virginia high-school graduate ($36,613 a year).
7 of 43 programs could be assessed 16% have an earnings verdict
| Program | Degree | Median earnings | vs a high-school grad | Verdict | Median debt | Debt as years of gain | Recent completers |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Liberal Arts and General Studies | Associate's Degree | $40,187 | +$3,574 | clears the bar | $10,000 | 2.8 yrs | 281 |
| Liberal Arts and General Studies | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $38,549 | +$1,936 | clears the bar | $9,500 | 4.9 yrs | 271 |
| Precision Metalworking | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $54,998 | +$18,385 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 152 |
| Allied Health Diagnostics and Treatment | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $48,054 | +$11,441 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 91 |
| Allied Health Diagnostics and Treatment | Associate's Degree | $60,602 | +$23,989 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 32 |
| Mental Health and Counseling Services | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $49,943 | +$13,330 | clears the bar | $6,178 | 0.5 yrs | 0 |
| Precision Metalworking | Non-Credential Program (Preparatory Coursework/Teacher Certification) | $66,407 | +$29,794 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | not published |
| Nursing | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 77 |
| HVAC Technology | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 26 |
| Business Administration | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 20 |
| Business Administration | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 19 |
| Electrician Training | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 18 |
| Engineering Technologies/Technicians, General | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 17 |
| Criminal Justice | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 16 |
| Electrical/Electronic Engineering Technologies/Technicians | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 14 |
| Healthcare Administration | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 13 |
| Electrical/Electronics Maintenance and Repair Technologies/Technicians | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 12 |
| Culinary Arts | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 11 |
| Culinary Arts | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 10 |
| Criminal Justice | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 10 |
| Industrial Production Technologies/Technicians | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 9 |
| Computer and Information Science | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 7 |
| Electrical/Electronic Engineering Technologies/Technicians | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 7 |
| Computer and Information Science | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 6 |
| Engineering, General | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 6 |
| Administrative and Office Support | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 6 |
| Industrial Production Technologies/Technicians | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 4 |
| Medical Laboratory Science | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 4 |
| Human Development and Family Studies | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 3 |
| Administrative and Office Support | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Design | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Engineering Technologies/Technicians, General | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Environmental Control Technologies/Technicians | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Nuclear Engineering Technology/Technician | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Biology/Biotechnology Technologies/Technicians | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Fire Protection | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Homeland Security | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Visual and Performing Arts, General | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Dental Assisting and Hygiene | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Medical Illustration and Informatics | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Accounting | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Hospitality Management | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Accounting | Associate's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
Sources and definitions
- U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Earnings are medians for graduates who received federal aid. Debt is federal loans only.
- The high-school line is ED’s state benchmark, $36,613 a year.
- Earnings not published: ED reports the program but no earnings figure, usually because too few graduates were measured. Nothing reported: ED lists the program with no figures at all. Neither is a judgement of the program.
- Debt as years of gain is median federal debt divided by how much more graduates earn per year than a typical high-school graduate. It is not a repayment time.
Compare with another college · Report an error · Methodology