Central Community College
Grand Island, Nebraska · Public
Graduate earnings
have graduates earning more than a typical Nebraska high-school graduate (about $36,976 a year). 1 falls short.
12 of 54 undergraduate programs could be assessed. The other 42: 39 with no earnings published and 3 with nothing reported.
Average net price, all families$7,024 a year By family income
What it would cost
Net price is the yearly cost after grants and scholarships, as reported for students who received federal aid.
Average for all families
$7,024 a year
About $14,048 over 2 years, if price and aid stay the same.
This multiplies the reported yearly net price by the years you choose. It is not a quote or a prediction: it leaves out interest, price rises and the chance of taking longer to finish.
Net price for every income band
| Family income | Net price per year |
|---|---|
| Under $30k | $5,609 |
| $30k to $48k | $6,217 |
| $48k to $75k | $6,027 |
| $75k to $110k | $9,208 |
| $110k and up | $11,829 |
| All families (average) | $7,024 |
College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Bands with no figure were not reported by the school.
Program earnings
Median earnings of each program’s graduates against a typical Nebraska high-school graduate ($36,976 a year).
12 of 54 programs could be assessed 22% have an earnings verdict
| Program | Degree | Median earnings | vs a high-school grad | Verdict | Median debt | Debt as years of gain | Recent completers |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Liberal Arts and General Studies | Associate's Degree | $43,441 | +$6,465 | clears the bar | $6,455 | 1.0 yrs | 194 |
| Business Administration | Associate's Degree | $44,113 | +$7,137 | clears the bar | $7,000 | 1.0 yrs | 72 |
| Auto Repair Technology | Associate's Degree | $52,559 | +$15,583 | clears the bar | $5,500 | 0.4 yrs | 51 |
| Precision Metalworking | Associate's Degree | $55,682 | +$18,706 | clears the bar | $4,950 | 0.3 yrs | 50 |
| Practical and Vocational Nursing | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $71,440 | +$34,464 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 50 |
| Nursing | Associate's Degree | $72,463 | +$35,487 | clears the bar | $9,000 | 0.3 yrs | 46 |
| Medical Assisting | Associate's Degree | $45,137 | +$8,161 | clears the bar | $9,835 | 1.2 yrs | 22 |
| Mental Health and Counseling Services | Associate's Degree | $41,687 | +$4,711 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 19 |
| Computer and Information Science | Associate's Degree | $46,919 | +$9,943 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 16 |
| Dental Assisting and Hygiene | Associate's Degree | $56,176 | +$19,200 | clears the bar | $10,831 | 0.6 yrs | 16 |
| Healthcare Administration | Associate's Degree | $36,568 | -$408 | falls short | not published | not assessed | 11 |
| Dental Assisting and Hygiene | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $37,447 | +$471 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Business Administration | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 343 |
| Auto Repair Technology | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 333 |
| Precision Metalworking | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 254 |
| Criminal Justice | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 173 |
| Computer and Information Science | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 108 |
| Agricultural Business and Management | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 94 |
| Heavy/Industrial Equipment Maintenance Technologies/Technicians | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 91 |
| Electrician Training | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 81 |
| Ground Transportation | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 76 |
| Building/Construction Finishing, Management, and Inspection | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 73 |
| Healthcare Administration | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 68 |
| Human Development and Family Studies | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 65 |
| Mental Health and Counseling Services | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 52 |
| Drafting/Design Engineering Technologies/Technicians | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 46 |
| Design | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 42 |
| Administrative and Office Support | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 40 |
| Criminal Justice | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 35 |
| Human Development and Family Studies | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 24 |
| Drafting/Design Engineering Technologies/Technicians | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 22 |
| Culinary Arts | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 21 |
| Medical Assisting | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 21 |
| Electrician Training | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 20 |
| Agricultural Business and Management | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 18 |
| Heavy/Industrial Equipment Maintenance Technologies/Technicians | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 17 |
| Quality Control and Safety Technologies/Technicians | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 15 |
| Energy Systems Technologies/Technicians | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 14 |
| Allied Health Diagnostics and Treatment | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 13 |
| Design | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 12 |
| Building/Construction Finishing, Management, and Inspection | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 11 |
| Medical Laboratory Science | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 10 |
| Administrative and Office Support | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 10 |
| HVAC Technology | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 9 |
| Culinary Arts | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 7 |
| Quality Control and Safety Technologies/Technicians | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 5 |
| Ground Transportation | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 5 |
| Allied Health Diagnostics and Treatment | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 5 |
| Library and Archives Assisting | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 4 |
| HVAC Technology | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 3 |
| Energy Systems Technologies/Technicians | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Radio, TV and Digital Media | Associate's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Radio, TV and Digital Media | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Family and Consumer Sciences/Human Sciences, General | Associate's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
Sources and definitions
- U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Earnings are medians for graduates who received federal aid. Debt is federal loans only.
- The high-school line is ED’s state benchmark, $36,976 a year.
- Earnings not published: ED reports the program but no earnings figure, usually because too few graduates were measured. Nothing reported: ED lists the program with no figures at all. Neither is a judgement of the program.
- Debt as years of gain is median federal debt divided by how much more graduates earn per year than a typical high-school graduate. It is not a repayment time.
Compare with another college · Report an error · Methodology