Bard College
Annandale-On-Hudson, New York · Private, nonprofit
Graduate earnings
have graduates earning more than a typical New York high-school graduate (about $35,746 a year). 2 fall short.
6 of 26 undergraduate programs could be assessed. The other 20: 3 with no earnings published and 17 with nothing reported. The 14 graduate programs are in the table.
Average net price, all families$34,649 a year By family income
What it would cost
Net price is the yearly cost after grants and scholarships, as reported for students who received federal aid.
Average for all families
$34,649 a year
About $138,596 over 4 years, if price and aid stay the same.
This multiplies the reported yearly net price by the years you choose. It is not a quote or a prediction: it leaves out interest, price rises and the chance of taking longer to finish.
Net price for every income band
| Family income | Net price per year |
|---|---|
| Under $30k | $19,012 |
| $30k to $48k | $21,038 |
| $48k to $75k | $22,139 |
| $75k to $110k | $28,185 |
| $110k and up | $44,873 |
| All families (average) | $34,649 |
College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Bands with no figure were not reported by the school.
Program earnings
Median earnings of each program’s graduates against a typical New York high-school graduate ($35,746 a year).
10 of 40 programs could be assessed 25% have an earnings verdict
| Program | Degree | Median earnings | vs a high-school grad | Verdict | Median debt | Debt as years of gain | Recent completers |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Social Sciences | Bachelor's Degree | $48,751 | +$13,005 | clears the bar | $23,125 | 1.8 yrs | 158 |
| Liberal Arts and General Studies | Associate's Degree | $34,571 | -$1,175 | falls short | not published | not assessed | 130 |
| Fine Arts | Bachelor's Degree | $34,667 | -$1,079 | falls short | $27,000 | no earnings gain | 114 |
| Biological and Physical Sciences | Bachelor's Degree | $64,518 | +$28,772 | clears the bar | $26,455 | 0.9 yrs | 95 |
| English Language and Literature/Letters, Other | Bachelor's Degree | $50,402 | +$14,656 | clears the bar | $26,000 | 1.8 yrs | 69 |
| Fine Arts | Master's Degree | $63,491 | +$27,745 | above HS line | $41,000 | 1.5 yrs | 30 |
| Music | Master's Degree | $48,961 | +$13,215 | above HS line | $48,000 | 3.6 yrs | 26 |
| Teacher Education (by level) | Master's Degree | $51,212 | +$15,466 | above HS line | $21,422 | 1.4 yrs | 20 |
| Business Administration | Master's Degree | $103,582 | +$67,836 | above HS line | $51,485 | 0.8 yrs | 19 |
| Liberal Arts and General Studies | Bachelor's Degree | $38,298 | +$2,552 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | not published |
| Visual and Performing Arts, Other | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 28 |
| Music | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 13 |
| Natural Resources and Conservation | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 10 |
| Social Sciences, Other | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 10 |
| Social Sciences | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 9 |
| Economics | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 9 |
| Teacher Education (by subject) | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 4 |
| Interdisciplinary Studies | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Fine Arts | Doctoral Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Accounting | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Computer Science | Bachelor's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Teacher Education (by subject) | Doctoral Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Engineering, General | Bachelor's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Linguistic, Comparative, and Related Language Studies and Services | Bachelor's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Rhetoric and Composition/Writing Studies | Bachelor's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Literature | Bachelor's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| English Language and Literature/Letters, Other | Master's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Biology | Bachelor's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Mathematics | Bachelor's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Intercultural/Multicultural and Diversity Studies | Bachelor's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Cultural Studies/Critical Theory and Analysis | Bachelor's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Physics | Bachelor's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Psychology | Bachelor's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Economics | Bachelor's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Political Science | Bachelor's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Social Sciences, Other | Bachelor's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Dance | Bachelor's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Theatre | Bachelor's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Music | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Music | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
Sources and definitions
- U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Earnings are medians for graduates who received federal aid. Debt is federal loans only.
- The high-school line is ED’s state benchmark, $35,746 a year.
- Earnings not published: ED reports the program but no earnings figure, usually because too few graduates were measured. Nothing reported: ED lists the program with no figures at all. Neither is a judgement of the program.
- Debt as years of gain is median federal debt divided by how much more graduates earn per year than a typical high-school graduate. It is not a repayment time.
Compare with another college · Report an error · Methodology