YTI Career Institute-Altoona
Altoona, Pennsylvania · Private, for-profit
Graduate earnings
have graduates earning more than a typical Pennsylvania high-school graduate (about $36,498 a year). 1 falls short.
3 of 7 undergraduate programs could be assessed. The other 4: 1 with no earnings published and 3 with nothing reported.
Average net price, all families$20,822 a year By family income
What it would cost
Net price is the yearly cost after grants and scholarships, as reported for students who received federal aid.
Average for all families
$20,822 a year
About $41,644 over 2 years, if price and aid stay the same.
This multiplies the reported yearly net price by the years you choose. It is not a quote or a prediction: it leaves out interest, price rises and the chance of taking longer to finish.
Net price for every income band
| Family income | Net price per year |
|---|---|
| Under $30k | $17,820 |
| $30k to $48k | $24,297 |
| $48k to $75k | $21,022 |
| $75k to $110k | $21,171 |
| $110k and up | $21,181 |
| All families (average) | $20,822 |
College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Bands with no figure were not reported by the school.
Program earnings
Median earnings of each program’s graduates against a typical Pennsylvania high-school graduate ($36,498 a year).
3 of 7 programs could be assessed 43% have an earnings verdict
| Program | Degree | Median earnings | vs a high-school grad | Verdict | Median debt | Debt as years of gain | Recent completers |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| IT Administration and Management | Associate's Degree | $44,095 | +$7,597 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | not published |
| Dental Assisting and Hygiene | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $31,699 | -$4,799 | falls short | not published | not assessed | not published |
| Medical Assisting | Associate's Degree | $38,215 | +$1,717 | clears the bar | $15,333 | 8.9 yrs | not published |
| Allied Health Diagnostics and Treatment | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 56 |
| Criminal Justice | Associate's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Healthcare Administration | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Business Administration | Associate's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
Sources and definitions
- U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Earnings are medians for graduates who received federal aid. Debt is federal loans only.
- The high-school line is ED’s state benchmark, $36,498 a year.
- Earnings not published: ED reports the program but no earnings figure, usually because too few graduates were measured. Nothing reported: ED lists the program with no figures at all. Neither is a judgement of the program.
- Debt as years of gain is median federal debt divided by how much more graduates earn per year than a typical high-school graduate. It is not a repayment time.
Compare with another college · Report an error · Methodology