Western Nevada College
Carson City, Nevada · Public
Graduate earnings
have graduates earning more than a typical Nevada high-school graduate (about $36,976 a year).
3 of 43 undergraduate programs could be assessed. The other 40: 38 with no earnings published and 2 with nothing reported.
Average net price, all families$12,732 a year By family income
What it would cost
Net price is the yearly cost after grants and scholarships, as reported for students who received federal aid.
Average for all families
$12,732 a year
About $12,732 over 1 year, if price and aid stay the same.
This multiplies the reported yearly net price by the years you choose. It is not a quote or a prediction: it leaves out interest, price rises and the chance of taking longer to finish.
Net price for every income band
| Family income | Net price per year |
|---|---|
| Under $30k | $11,678 |
| $30k to $48k | $11,828 |
| $48k to $75k | $14,359 |
| $75k to $110k | $15,074 |
| $110k and up | $13,645 |
| All families (average) | $12,732 |
College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Bands with no figure were not reported by the school.
Program earnings
Median earnings of each program’s graduates against a typical Nevada high-school graduate ($36,976 a year).
3 of 43 programs could be assessed 7% have an earnings verdict
| Program | Degree | Median earnings | vs a high-school grad | Verdict | Median debt | Debt as years of gain | Recent completers |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Liberal Arts and General Studies | Associate's Degree | $42,147 | +$5,171 | clears the bar | $11,250 | 2.2 yrs | 278 |
| Physical Sciences, General | Associate's Degree | $61,575 | +$24,599 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 102 |
| Nursing | Associate's Degree | $101,014 | +$64,038 | clears the bar | $19,048 | 0.3 yrs | 44 |
| Practical and Vocational Nursing | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 124 |
| Precision Metalworking | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 113 |
| Construction Trades, General | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 72 |
| Auto Repair Technology | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 68 |
| Allied Health Diagnostics and Treatment | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 66 |
| Industrial Production Technologies/Technicians | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 60 |
| Business Administration | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 37 |
| Medical Laboratory Science | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 14 |
| Computer and Information Science | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 11 |
| Precision Metalworking | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 11 |
| Health Sciences | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 11 |
| Business Administration | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 10 |
| Electrical/Electronics Maintenance and Repair Technologies/Technicians | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 8 |
| Real Estate | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 6 |
| Industrial Production Technologies/Technicians | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 5 |
| Criminal Justice | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 5 |
| Ethnic, Cultural Minority, Gender, and Group Studies | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 4 |
| Building/Construction Finishing, Management, and Inspection | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 4 |
| Business | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 3 |
| IT Administration and Management | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Teacher Education (by level) | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| American Sign Language | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Auto Repair Technology | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Accounting | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Computer and Information Science | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Building/Construction Finishing, Management, and Inspection | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Building/Construction Finishing, Management, and Inspection | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| HVAC Technology | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Design | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Allied Health Diagnostics and Treatment | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Accounting | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Computer Systems Networking and Telecommunications | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Criminal Justice | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Electrician Training | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Plumbing and Related Water Supply Services | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Mechanics and Repairers, General | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Design | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Business | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Computer Systems Networking and Telecommunications | Associate's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Physical Sciences, General | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
Sources and definitions
- U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Earnings are medians for graduates who received federal aid. Debt is federal loans only.
- The high-school line is ED’s state benchmark, $36,976 a year.
- Earnings not published: ED reports the program but no earnings figure, usually because too few graduates were measured. Nothing reported: ED lists the program with no figures at all. Neither is a judgement of the program.
- Debt as years of gain is median federal debt divided by how much more graduates earn per year than a typical high-school graduate. It is not a repayment time.
Compare with another college · Report an error · Methodology