Vet Tech Institute of Indiana
Indianapolis, Indiana · Private, for-profit
Graduate earnings
have graduates earning more than a typical Indiana high-school graduate (about $36,492 a year). 3 fall short.
8 of 23 undergraduate programs could be assessed. The other 15: 2 with no earnings published and 13 with nothing reported. 1 verdict uses 1-year earnings, an earlier career stage.
Average net price, all families$16,045 a year By family income
What it would cost
Net price is the yearly cost after grants and scholarships, as reported for students who received federal aid.
Average for all families
$16,045 a year
About $32,090 over 2 years, if price and aid stay the same.
This multiplies the reported yearly net price by the years you choose. It is not a quote or a prediction: it leaves out interest, price rises and the chance of taking longer to finish.
Net price for every income band
| Family income | Net price per year |
|---|---|
| Under $30k | $12,671 |
| $30k to $48k | $12,426 |
| $48k to $75k | $17,815 |
| $75k to $110k | $18,948 |
| $110k and up | $23,846 |
| All families (average) | $16,045 |
College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Bands with no figure were not reported by the school.
Program earnings
Median earnings of each program’s graduates against a typical Indiana high-school graduate ($36,492 a year).
8 of 23 programs could be assessed 35% have an earnings verdict
| Program | Degree | Median earnings | vs a high-school grad | Verdict | Median debt | Debt as years of gain | Recent completers |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Veterinary/Animal Health Technologies/Technicians | Associate's Degree | $40,213 | +$3,721 | clears the bar | $13,526 | 3.6 yrs | 87 |
| Dental Assisting and Hygiene | Associate's Degree | $38,951 | +$2,459 | clears the bar | $11,752 | 4.8 yrs | 10 |
| Design | Associate's Degree | $34,242 | -$2,250 | falls short | $10,143 | no earnings gain | 7 |
| Legal Support Services | Associate's Degree | $37,491 | +$999 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 5 |
| Accounting | Associate's Degree | $40,731 | +$4,239 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Medical Assisting | Associate's Degree | $30,610 | -$5,882 | falls short | $10,565 | no earnings gain | 1 |
| Medical Assisting | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $36,918 | +$426 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Hospitality Management | Associate's Degree | $22,3901-year earnings | -$14,102 | falls short (1-yr) | $11,364 | no earnings gain | 0 |
| Computer Programming | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 3 |
| Computer Systems Networking and Telecommunications | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Computer Programming | Bachelor's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Data Processing | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Legal Support Services | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Design | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Accounting | Bachelor's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Accounting | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Administrative and Office Support | Associate's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Administrative and Office Support | Bachelor's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Hospitality Management | Bachelor's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Hospitality Management | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| General Sales, Merchandising and Related Marketing Operations | Associate's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| General Sales, Merchandising and Related Marketing Operations | Bachelor's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| General Sales, Merchandising and Related Marketing Operations | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
Sources and definitions
- U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Earnings are medians for graduates who received federal aid. Debt is federal loans only.
- The high-school line is ED’s state benchmark, $36,492 a year.
- Earnings not published: ED reports the program but no earnings figure, usually because too few graduates were measured. Nothing reported: ED lists the program with no figures at all. Neither is a judgement of the program.
- Debt as years of gain is median federal debt divided by how much more graduates earn per year than a typical high-school graduate. It is not a repayment time.
Compare with another college · Report an error · Methodology