University of Texas Southwestern Medical Center
Dallas, Texas · Public
Graduate earnings
have graduates earning more than a typical Texas high-school graduate (about $34,809 a year).
4 of 36 programs could be assessed. The other 32: 27 with no earnings published and 5 with nothing reported. These are graduate programs, compared with the high-school line, which is not the federal test for them.
Average net price, all familiesnot reported
What it would cost
ED reports no net price for this school, so there is no cost figure to show. Its own cost page, or its net price calculator, is the place to check.
Program earnings
Median earnings of each program’s graduates against a typical Texas high-school graduate ($34,809 a year).
4 of 36 programs could be assessed 11% have an earnings verdict
| Program | Degree | Median earnings | vs a high-school grad | Verdict | Median debt | Debt as years of gain | Recent completers |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Medicine | First Professional Degree | $106,472 | +$71,663 | above HS line | $130,658 | 1.8 yrs | 221 |
| Physical and Occupational Therapy | Doctoral Degree | $80,871 | +$46,062 | above HS line | $47,500 | 1.0 yrs | 36 |
| Physical and Occupational Therapy | Master's Degree | $82,032 | +$47,223 | above HS line | not published | not assessed | 11 |
| Allied Health Diagnostics and Treatment | Graduate/Professional Certificate | $124,165 | +$89,356 | above HS line | $56,827 | 0.6 yrs | not published |
| Biochemistry and Molecular Biology | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 142 |
| Allied Health Diagnostics and Treatment | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 52 |
| Biochemistry and Molecular Biology | Doctoral Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 28 |
| Dietetics and Clinical Nutrition Services | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 17 |
| Biomedical Engineering | Doctoral Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 15 |
| Neuroscience | Doctoral Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 14 |
| Genetics | Doctoral Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 13 |
| Medical Clinical Sciences/Graduate Medical Studies | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 13 |
| Clinical and Counseling Psychology | Doctoral Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 10 |
| Physiology, Pathology and Related Sciences | Doctoral Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 7 |
| Cell/Cellular Biology and Anatomical Sciences | Doctoral Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 6 |
| Medical Illustration and Informatics | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 6 |
| Microbiological Sciences and Immunology | Doctoral Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 5 |
| Chemistry | Doctoral Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 3 |
| Medical Clinical Sciences/Graduate Medical Studies | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 3 |
| Cell/Cellular Biology and Anatomical Sciences | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Biochemistry and Molecular Biology | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Genetics | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Medical Clinical Sciences/Graduate Medical Studies | Doctoral Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Biomedical Engineering | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Microbiological Sciences and Immunology | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Physiology, Pathology and Related Sciences | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Biomathematics, Bioinformatics, and Computational Biology | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Neuroscience | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Chemistry | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Clinical and Counseling Psychology | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Public Health | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Microbiological Sciences and Immunology | First Professional Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Physiology, Pathology and Related Sciences | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Neuroscience | First Professional Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Medical Clinical Sciences/Graduate Medical Studies | First Professional Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Medical Clinical Sciences/Graduate Medical Studies | Post-baccalaureate Certificate | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
Sources and definitions
- U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Earnings are medians for graduates who received federal aid. Debt is federal loans only.
- The high-school line is ED’s state benchmark, $34,809 a year.
- Earnings not published: ED reports the program but no earnings figure, usually because too few graduates were measured. Nothing reported: ED lists the program with no figures at all. Neither is a judgement of the program.
- Debt as years of gain is median federal debt divided by how much more graduates earn per year than a typical high-school graduate. It is not a repayment time.
Compare with another college · Report an error · Methodology