University of Nebraska Medical Center
Omaha, Nebraska · Public
Graduate earnings
5of 5 assessed undergraduate programs
have graduates earning more than a typical Nebraska high-school graduate (about $36,976 a year).
5 of 10 undergraduate programs could be assessed. The other 5 have nothing reported. The 42 graduate programs are in the table.
Average net price, all familiesnot reported
What it would cost
ED reports no net price for this school, so there is no cost figure to show. Its own cost page, or its net price calculator, is the place to check.
Program earnings
Median earnings of each program’s graduates against a typical Nebraska high-school graduate ($36,976 a year).
14 of 52 programs could be assessed 27% have an earnings verdict
| Program | Degree | Median earnings | vs a high-school grad | Verdict | Median debt | Debt as years of gain | Recent completers |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Nursing | Bachelor's Degree | $76,723 | +$39,747 | clears the bar | $15,000 | 0.4 yrs | 336 |
| Medicine | First Professional Degree | $116,814 | +$79,838 | above HS line | $187,596 | 2.3 yrs | 117 |
| Allied Health Diagnostics and Treatment | Master's Degree | $124,574 | +$87,598 | above HS line | $88,020 | 1.0 yrs | 96 |
| Public Health | Master's Degree | $71,032 | +$34,056 | above HS line | $27,495 | 0.8 yrs | 77 |
| Physical and Occupational Therapy | First Professional Degree | $79,514 | +$42,538 | above HS line | $85,000 | 2.0 yrs | 64 |
| Dentistry | First Professional Degree | $168,581 | +$131,605 | above HS line | $201,388 | 1.5 yrs | 57 |
| Allied Health Diagnostics and Treatment | Bachelor's Degree | $106,916 | +$69,940 | clears the bar | $9,272 | 0.1 yrs | 51 |
| Pharmacy | First Professional Degree | $132,214 | +$95,238 | above HS line | $125,070 | 1.3 yrs | 50 |
| Nursing | First Professional Degree | $115,780 | +$78,804 | above HS line | $51,158 | 0.6 yrs | 43 |
| Nursing | Master's Degree | $114,252 | +$77,276 | above HS line | $49,506 | 0.6 yrs | 42 |
| Biological and Biomedical Sciences, Other | Doctoral Degree | $62,3381-year earnings | +$25,362 | above HS line (1-yr) | not published | not assessed | 36 |
| Dental Assisting and Hygiene | Bachelor's Degree | $69,031 | +$32,055 | clears the bar | $15,000 | 0.5 yrs | 24 |
| Medical Laboratory Science | Bachelor's Degree | $69,253 | +$32,277 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 24 |
| Nursing | Non-Credential Program (Preparatory Coursework/Teacher Certification) | $114,872 | +$77,896 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | not published |
| Medical Laboratory Science | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 28 |
| Public Health | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 21 |
| Cell/Cellular Biology and Anatomical Sciences | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 18 |
| Advanced/Graduate Dentistry and Oral Sciences | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 17 |
| Biological and Biomedical Sciences, Other | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 16 |
| Nursing | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 15 |
| Pharmacy | Doctoral Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 12 |
| Public Health | Doctoral Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 12 |
| Allied Health Diagnostics and Treatment | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 10 |
| Physiology, Pathology and Related Sciences | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 9 |
| Dietetics and Clinical Nutrition Services | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 8 |
| Curriculum and Instruction | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 7 |
| Mental Health and Counseling Services | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 7 |
| Healthcare Administration | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 6 |
| Nursing | Doctoral Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 5 |
| Biomathematics, Bioinformatics, and Computational Biology | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 4 |
| Biomathematics, Bioinformatics, and Computational Biology | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 4 |
| Biochemistry and Molecular Biology | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 3 |
| Homeland Security | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 3 |
| Ecology, Evolution, Systematics, and Population Biology | Doctoral Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Curriculum and Instruction | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Cell/Cellular Biology and Anatomical Sciences | Doctoral Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Clinical and Counseling Psychology | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Dentistry | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Pharmacology and Toxicology | Doctoral Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Biomathematics, Bioinformatics, and Computational Biology | Doctoral Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Ecology, Evolution, Systematics, and Population Biology | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Homeland Security | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Pharmacy | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Biochemistry and Molecular Biology | Doctoral Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Physiology, Pathology and Related Sciences | Doctoral Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Advanced/Graduate Dentistry and Oral Sciences | Master's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Allied Health Diagnostics and Treatment | Non-Credential Program (Preparatory Coursework/Teacher Certification) | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Allied Health Diagnostics and Treatment | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Medical Laboratory Science | Non-Credential Program (Preparatory Coursework/Teacher Certification) | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Mental Health and Counseling Services | Post-baccalaureate Certificate | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Dietetics and Clinical Nutrition Services | Non-Credential Program (Preparatory Coursework/Teacher Certification) | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Nursing | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
Sources and definitions
- U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Earnings are medians for graduates who received federal aid. Debt is federal loans only.
- The high-school line is ED’s state benchmark, $36,976 a year.
- Earnings not published: ED reports the program but no earnings figure, usually because too few graduates were measured. Nothing reported: ED lists the program with no figures at all. Neither is a judgement of the program.
- Debt as years of gain is median federal debt divided by how much more graduates earn per year than a typical high-school graduate. It is not a repayment time.
Compare with another college · Report an error · Methodology