Trinity College
Hartford, Connecticut · Private, nonprofit
Graduate earnings
have graduates earning more than a typical Connecticut high-school graduate (about $37,707 a year).
11 of 44 undergraduate programs could be assessed. The other 33: 27 with no earnings published and 6 with nothing reported. 3 verdicts use 1-year earnings, an earlier career stage. The 10 graduate programs are in the table.
Average net price, all families$34,832 a year By family income
What it would cost
Net price is the yearly cost after grants and scholarships, as reported for students who received federal aid.
Average for all families
$34,832 a year
About $139,328 over 4 years, if price and aid stay the same.
This multiplies the reported yearly net price by the years you choose. It is not a quote or a prediction: it leaves out interest, price rises and the chance of taking longer to finish.
Net price for every income band
| Family income | Net price per year |
|---|---|
| Under $30k | $11,054 |
| $30k to $48k | $13,599 |
| $48k to $75k | $18,325 |
| $75k to $110k | $24,369 |
| $110k and up | $48,515 |
| All families (average) | $34,832 |
College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Bands with no figure were not reported by the school.
Program earnings
Median earnings of each program’s graduates against a typical Connecticut high-school graduate ($37,707 a year).
12 of 54 programs could be assessed 22% have an earnings verdict
| Program | Degree | Median earnings | vs a high-school grad | Verdict | Median debt | Debt as years of gain | Recent completers |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Economics | Bachelor's Degree | $122,068 | +$84,361 | clears the bar | $21,500 | 0.3 yrs | 93 |
| Political Science | Bachelor's Degree | $94,097 | +$56,390 | clears the bar | $25,000 | 0.4 yrs | 77 |
| Public Policy Analysis | Bachelor's Degree | $82,638 | +$44,931 | clears the bar | $23,161 | 0.5 yrs | 39 |
| English | Bachelor's Degree | $68,063 | +$30,356 | clears the bar | $22,592 | 0.7 yrs | 31 |
| Sociology | Bachelor's Degree | $50,0771-year earnings | +$12,370 | clears the bar (1-yr) | not published | not assessed | 29 |
| Neuroscience | Bachelor's Degree | $67,115 | +$29,408 | clears the bar | $24,022 | 0.8 yrs | 28 |
| Biology | Bachelor's Degree | $52,1791-year earnings | +$14,472 | clears the bar (1-yr) | $26,190 | 1.8 yrs | 25 |
| Area Studies | Bachelor's Degree | $73,229 | +$35,522 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 17 |
| Mathematics | Bachelor's Degree | $63,0761-year earnings | +$25,369 | clears the bar (1-yr) | not published | not assessed | 12 |
| Psychology | Bachelor's Degree | $69,730 | +$32,023 | clears the bar | $21,907 | 0.7 yrs | 12 |
| Public Policy Analysis | Master's Degree | $72,738 | +$35,031 | above HS line | not published | not assessed | 8 |
| Interdisciplinary Studies | Bachelor's Degree | $68,998 | +$31,291 | clears the bar | $23,927 | 0.8 yrs | not published |
| Research Psychology | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 38 |
| Engineering, General | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 22 |
| History | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 19 |
| Urban Studies/Affairs | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 18 |
| Natural Resources and Conservation | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 15 |
| Romance Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 14 |
| Education | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 13 |
| Computer and Information Science | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 12 |
| Multi-/Interdisciplinary Studies, General | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 12 |
| International/Globalization Studies | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 12 |
| Anthropology | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 11 |
| Fine Arts | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 11 |
| Biochemistry and Molecular Biology | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 9 |
| Philosophy | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 8 |
| Theatre | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 8 |
| Classics and Classical Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 6 |
| Physics | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 6 |
| Film and Photography | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 6 |
| City/Urban, Community, and Regional Planning | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 5 |
| Chemistry | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 5 |
| English | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 4 |
| Music | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 4 |
| Area Studies | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 3 |
| Linguistic, Comparative, and Related Language Studies and Services | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 3 |
| Cultural Studies/Critical Theory and Analysis | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Ethnic, Cultural Minority, Gender, and Group Studies | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Slavic, Baltic and Albanian Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Germanic Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Museology/Museum Studies | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Religion/Religious Studies | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| City/Urban, Community, and Regional Planning | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Computer and Information Sciences and Support Services, Other | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Neuroscience | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Education, Other | Bachelor's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Biomedical Engineering | Bachelor's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Computer Engineering | Bachelor's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Electrical Engineering | Bachelor's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Foreign Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics, Other | Bachelor's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| English Language and Literature/Letters, Other | Master's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Physical Sciences, General | Bachelor's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Economics | Master's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| History | Master's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
Sources and definitions
- U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Earnings are medians for graduates who received federal aid. Debt is federal loans only.
- The high-school line is ED’s state benchmark, $37,707 a year.
- Earnings not published: ED reports the program but no earnings figure, usually because too few graduates were measured. Nothing reported: ED lists the program with no figures at all. Neither is a judgement of the program.
- Debt as years of gain is median federal debt divided by how much more graduates earn per year than a typical high-school graduate. It is not a repayment time.
Compare with another college · Report an error · Methodology