The College of Idaho
Caldwell, Idaho · Private, nonprofit
Graduate earnings
have graduates earning more than a typical Idaho high-school graduate (about $36,492 a year).
4 of 34 undergraduate programs could be assessed. The other 30: 26 with no earnings published and 4 with nothing reported. The 3 graduate programs are in the table.
Average net price, all families$19,481 a year By family income
What it would cost
Net price is the yearly cost after grants and scholarships, as reported for students who received federal aid.
Average for all families
$19,481 a year
About $77,924 over 4 years, if price and aid stay the same.
This multiplies the reported yearly net price by the years you choose. It is not a quote or a prediction: it leaves out interest, price rises and the chance of taking longer to finish.
Net price for every income band
| Family income | Net price per year |
|---|---|
| Under $30k | $14,026 |
| $30k to $48k | $16,218 |
| $48k to $75k | $17,773 |
| $75k to $110k | $19,729 |
| $110k and up | $23,095 |
| All families (average) | $19,481 |
College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Bands with no figure were not reported by the school.
Program earnings
Median earnings of each program’s graduates against a typical Idaho high-school graduate ($36,492 a year).
4 of 37 programs could be assessed 11% have an earnings verdict
| Program | Degree | Median earnings | vs a high-school grad | Verdict | Median debt | Debt as years of gain | Recent completers |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Business Administration | Bachelor's Degree | $60,094 | +$23,602 | clears the bar | $20,500 | 0.9 yrs | 64 |
| Biology | Bachelor's Degree | $47,149 | +$10,657 | clears the bar | $21,500 | 2.0 yrs | 48 |
| Psychology | Bachelor's Degree | $54,179 | +$17,687 | clears the bar | $26,000 | 1.5 yrs | 38 |
| Health Sciences | Bachelor's Degree | $52,709 | +$16,217 | clears the bar | $20,227 | 1.2 yrs | not published |
| Marketing | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 24 |
| Kinesiology and Physical Education | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 21 |
| International Relations | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 18 |
| Mathematics and Computer Science | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 12 |
| History | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 12 |
| Sociology and Anthropology | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 11 |
| Political Science | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 10 |
| Natural Resources and Conservation | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 9 |
| Kinesiology and Physical Education | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 9 |
| Music | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 8 |
| Teacher Education (by level) | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 7 |
| Teacher Education (by level) | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 7 |
| Romance Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 7 |
| English | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 7 |
| Fine Arts | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 7 |
| Accounting | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 6 |
| Chemistry | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 5 |
| Theatre | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 3 |
| Applied Mathematics | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Curriculum and Instruction | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Philosophy | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Computer and Information Science | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Teacher Education (by subject) | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Rhetoric and Composition/Writing Studies | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Biochemistry and Molecular Biology | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Mathematics | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Religion/Religious Studies | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Health/Medical Preparatory Programs | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Pharmacy | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Engineering, Other | Bachelor's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Physiology, Pathology and Related Sciences | Bachelor's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Social Sciences, Other | Bachelor's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Design | Bachelor's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
Sources and definitions
- U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Earnings are medians for graduates who received federal aid. Debt is federal loans only.
- The high-school line is ED’s state benchmark, $36,492 a year.
- Earnings not published: ED reports the program but no earnings figure, usually because too few graduates were measured. Nothing reported: ED lists the program with no figures at all. Neither is a judgement of the program.
- Debt as years of gain is median federal debt divided by how much more graduates earn per year than a typical high-school graduate. It is not a repayment time.
Compare with another college · Report an error · Methodology