The Chicago School at Los Angeles
Los Angeles, California · Private, nonprofit
Graduate earnings
3of 3 assessed undergraduate programs
have graduates earning more than a typical California high-school graduate (about $36,976 a year).
3 of 8 undergraduate programs could be assessed. The other 5: 1 with no earnings published and 4 with nothing reported. The 27 graduate programs are in the table.
Average net price, all familiesnot reported
What it would cost
ED reports no net price for this school, so there is no cost figure to show. Its own cost page, or its net price calculator, is the place to check.
Program earnings
Median earnings of each program’s graduates against a typical California high-school graduate ($36,976 a year).
11 of 35 programs could be assessed 31% have an earnings verdict
| Program | Degree | Median earnings | vs a high-school grad | Verdict | Median debt | Debt as years of gain | Recent completers |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Clinical and Counseling Psychology | Master's Degree | $73,751 | +$36,775 | above HS line | $82,748 | 2.3 yrs | 175 |
| Psychology | Master's Degree | $68,180 | +$31,204 | above HS line | $62,294 | 2.0 yrs | 96 |
| Mental Health and Counseling Services | Master's Degree | $76,832 | +$39,856 | above HS line | $108,000 | 2.7 yrs | 95 |
| Clinical and Counseling Psychology | Graduate/Professional Certificate | $79,692 | +$42,716 | above HS line | $36,238 | 0.8 yrs | 86 |
| Clinical and Counseling Psychology | Doctoral Degree | $97,234 | +$60,258 | above HS line | $206,673 | 3.4 yrs | 78 |
| Psychology | Bachelor's Degree | $53,952 | +$16,976 | clears the bar | $28,125 | 1.7 yrs | 44 |
| Research Psychology | Graduate/Professional Certificate | $53,677 | +$16,701 | above HS line | $20,500 | 1.2 yrs | 36 |
| Psychology, Other | Doctoral Degree | $108,825 | +$71,849 | above HS line | $158,875 | 2.2 yrs | 13 |
| Business Administration | Doctoral Degree | $113,634 | +$76,658 | above HS line | $145,288 | 1.9 yrs | 12 |
| Nursing | Associate's Degree | $91,022 | +$54,046 | clears the bar | $23,918 | 0.4 yrs | not published |
| Practical and Vocational Nursing | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $63,041 | +$26,065 | clears the bar | $19,125 | 0.7 yrs | not published |
| Clinical and Counseling Psychology | First Professional Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 40 |
| Research Psychology | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 13 |
| Economics | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 12 |
| Psychology | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 10 |
| Mental Health and Counseling Services | First Professional Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 7 |
| Economics | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 6 |
| Psychology, Other | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 5 |
| Business Administration | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 5 |
| Business Administration | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 5 |
| Public Health | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 4 |
| Psychology, Other | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 3 |
| Nursing | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Teacher Education (by level) | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Educational/Instructional Media Design | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Student Counseling and Personnel Services | Doctoral Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Teacher Education (by subject) | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Psychology | Doctoral Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Psychology | First Professional Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Psychology, Other | Non-Credential Program (Preparatory Coursework/Teacher Certification) | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Allied Health Diagnostics and Treatment | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Mental Health and Counseling Services | Doctoral Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Nursing | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Practical and Vocational Nursing | Associate's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Business Administration | First Professional Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
Sources and definitions
- U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Earnings are medians for graduates who received federal aid. Debt is federal loans only.
- The high-school line is ED’s state benchmark, $36,976 a year.
- Earnings not published: ED reports the program but no earnings figure, usually because too few graduates were measured. Nothing reported: ED lists the program with no figures at all. Neither is a judgement of the program.
- Debt as years of gain is median federal debt divided by how much more graduates earn per year than a typical high-school graduate. It is not a repayment time.
Compare with another college · Report an error · Methodology