Tennessee College of Applied Technology Nashville
Nashville, Tennessee · Public
Graduate earnings
have graduates earning more than a typical Tennessee high-school graduate (about $34,809 a year). 3 fall short.
8 of 15 undergraduate programs could be assessed. The other 7: 5 with no earnings published and 2 with nothing reported.
Average net price, all families$15,816 a year By family income
What it would cost
Net price is the yearly cost after grants and scholarships, as reported for students who received federal aid.
Average for all families
$15,816 a year
About $15,816 over 1 year, if price and aid stay the same.
This multiplies the reported yearly net price by the years you choose. It is not a quote or a prediction: it leaves out interest, price rises and the chance of taking longer to finish.
Net price for every income band
| Family income | Net price per year |
|---|---|
| Under $30k | $16,215 |
| $30k to $48k | $15,615 |
| $48k to $75k | $14,185 |
| $75k to $110k | $17,220 |
| All families (average) | $15,816 |
College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Bands with no figure were not reported by the school.
Program earnings
Median earnings of each program’s graduates against a typical Tennessee high-school graduate ($34,809 a year).
8 of 15 programs could be assessed 53% have an earnings verdict
| Program | Degree | Median earnings | vs a high-school grad | Verdict | Median debt | Debt as years of gain | Recent completers |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Precision Metalworking | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $45,094 | +$10,285 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 77 |
| Cosmetology | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $32,396 | -$2,413 | falls short | not published | not assessed | 76 |
| Practical and Vocational Nursing | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $63,407 | +$28,598 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 55 |
| HVAC Technology | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $51,996 | +$17,187 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 50 |
| Auto Repair Technology | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $53,889 | +$19,080 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 42 |
| Dental Assisting and Hygiene | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $35,779 | +$970 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 22 |
| Human Development and Family Studies | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $34,000 | -$809 | falls short | not published | not assessed | 8 |
| Electrical/Electronics Maintenance and Repair Technologies/Technicians | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $31,815 | -$2,994 | falls short | not published | not assessed | not published |
| Building/Construction Finishing, Management, and Inspection | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 36 |
| IT Administration and Management | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 22 |
| Drafting/Design Engineering Technologies/Technicians | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 12 |
| Administrative and Office Support | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 4 |
| Industrial Production Technologies/Technicians | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 3 |
| Medical Assisting | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Medical Laboratory Science | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
Sources and definitions
- U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Earnings are medians for graduates who received federal aid. Debt is federal loans only.
- The high-school line is ED’s state benchmark, $34,809 a year.
- Earnings not published: ED reports the program but no earnings figure, usually because too few graduates were measured. Nothing reported: ED lists the program with no figures at all. Neither is a judgement of the program.
- Debt as years of gain is median federal debt divided by how much more graduates earn per year than a typical high-school graduate. It is not a repayment time.
Compare with another college · Report an error · Methodology