Roane State Community College
Harriman, Tennessee · Public
Graduate earnings
have graduates earning more than a typical Tennessee high-school graduate (about $34,809 a year).
9 of 36 undergraduate programs could be assessed. The other 27: 25 with no earnings published and 2 with nothing reported.
Average net price, all families$4,270 a year By family income
What it would cost
Net price is the yearly cost after grants and scholarships, as reported for students who received federal aid.
Average for all families
$4,270 a year
About $8,540 over 2 years, if price and aid stay the same.
This multiplies the reported yearly net price by the years you choose. It is not a quote or a prediction: it leaves out interest, price rises and the chance of taking longer to finish.
Net price for every income band
| Family income | Net price per year |
|---|---|
| Under $30k | $3,444 |
| $30k to $48k | $3,636 |
| $48k to $75k | $5,220 |
| $75k to $110k | $7,594 |
| $110k and up | $10,354 |
| All families (average) | $4,270 |
College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Bands with no figure were not reported by the school.
Program earnings
Median earnings of each program’s graduates against a typical Tennessee high-school graduate ($34,809 a year).
9 of 36 programs could be assessed 25% have an earnings verdict
| Program | Degree | Median earnings | vs a high-school grad | Verdict | Median debt | Debt as years of gain | Recent completers |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Liberal Arts and General Studies | Associate's Degree | $39,122 | +$4,313 | clears the bar | $8,000 | 1.9 yrs | 443 |
| Nursing | Associate's Degree | $70,698 | +$35,889 | clears the bar | $11,685 | 0.3 yrs | 71 |
| Allied Health Diagnostics and Treatment | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $50,643 | +$15,834 | clears the bar | $5,312 | 0.3 yrs | 48 |
| Business Administration | Associate's Degree | $43,943 | +$9,134 | clears the bar | $7,750 | 0.8 yrs | 40 |
| Education | Associate's Degree | $39,183 | +$4,374 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 32 |
| Allied Health Diagnostics and Treatment | Associate's Degree | $52,717 | +$17,908 | clears the bar | $9,548 | 0.5 yrs | 32 |
| Medical Assisting | Associate's Degree | $44,612 | +$9,803 | clears the bar | $10,900 | 1.1 yrs | 25 |
| Healthcare Administration | Associate's Degree | $55,092 | +$20,283 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 7 |
| Ophthalmic and Optometric Support Services and Allied Professions | Associate's Degree | $41,665 | +$6,856 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 6 |
| Computer and Information Science | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 23 |
| Industrial Production Technologies/Technicians | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 21 |
| Electromechanical Technologies/Technicians | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 20 |
| Electromechanical Technologies/Technicians | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 13 |
| Human Development and Family Studies | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 12 |
| Human Development and Family Studies | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 10 |
| Dental Assisting and Hygiene | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 10 |
| Health Professions and Related Clinical Sciences, Other | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 10 |
| Public Health | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 9 |
| Industrial Production Technologies/Technicians | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 8 |
| Medical Laboratory Science | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 7 |
| Legal Support Services | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 5 |
| Criminal Justice | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 4 |
| Geography and Cartography | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 4 |
| Medical Assisting | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 4 |
| Medical Laboratory Science | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 4 |
| Massage Therapy and Bodywork | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 4 |
| Computer and Information Science | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Geography and Cartography | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Medical Illustration and Informatics | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Business Administration | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Finance | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Science Technologies/Technicians, Other | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Health Sciences | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Healthcare Administration | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Multi-/Interdisciplinary Studies, General | Associate's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Music | Associate's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
Sources and definitions
- U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Earnings are medians for graduates who received federal aid. Debt is federal loans only.
- The high-school line is ED’s state benchmark, $34,809 a year.
- Earnings not published: ED reports the program but no earnings figure, usually because too few graduates were measured. Nothing reported: ED lists the program with no figures at all. Neither is a judgement of the program.
- Debt as years of gain is median federal debt divided by how much more graduates earn per year than a typical high-school graduate. It is not a repayment time.
Compare with another college · Report an error · Methodology