Orange Technical College
Orlando, Florida · Public
Graduate earnings
have graduates earning more than a typical Florida high-school graduate (about $34,350 a year). 6 fall short.
14 of 35 undergraduate programs could be assessed. The other 21: 1 with no earnings published and 20 with nothing reported. 1 verdict uses 1-year earnings, an earlier career stage.
Average net price, all families$10,525 a year By family income
What it would cost
Net price is the yearly cost after grants and scholarships, as reported for students who received federal aid.
Average for all families
$10,525 a year
About $10,525 over 1 year, if price and aid stay the same.
This multiplies the reported yearly net price by the years you choose. It is not a quote or a prediction: it leaves out interest, price rises and the chance of taking longer to finish.
Net price for every income band
| Family income | Net price per year |
|---|---|
| Under $30k | $10,042 |
| $30k to $48k | $10,990 |
| $48k to $75k | $13,365 |
| All families (average) | $10,525 |
College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Bands with no figure were not reported by the school.
Program earnings
Median earnings of each program’s graduates against a typical Florida high-school graduate ($34,350 a year).
14 of 35 programs could be assessed 40% have an earnings verdict
| Program | Degree | Median earnings | vs a high-school grad | Verdict | Median debt | Debt as years of gain | Recent completers |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Practical and Vocational Nursing | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $47,836 | +$13,486 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 76 |
| Medical Laboratory Science | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $31,020 | -$3,330 | falls short | not published | not assessed | 41 |
| Allied Health Diagnostics and Treatment | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $42,7091-year earnings | +$8,359 | clears the bar (1-yr) | not published | not assessed | 20 |
| Medical Assisting | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $34,647 | +$297 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 13 |
| Massage Therapy and Bodywork | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $37,194 | +$2,844 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 8 |
| Healthcare Administration | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $32,626 | -$1,724 | falls short | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| IT Administration and Management | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $32,262 | -$2,088 | falls short | not published | not assessed | not published |
| Cosmetology | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $26,468 | -$7,882 | falls short | not published | not assessed | not published |
| Culinary Arts | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $23,220 | -$11,130 | falls short | not published | not assessed | not published |
| HVAC Technology | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $39,035 | +$4,685 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | not published |
| Auto Repair Technology | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $52,174 | +$17,824 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | not published |
| Precision Metalworking | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $47,407 | +$13,057 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | not published |
| Design | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $18,193 | -$16,157 | falls short | not published | not assessed | not published |
| Dental Assisting and Hygiene | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $34,990 | +$640 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | not published |
| Film and Photography | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 4 |
| Veterinary/Animal Health Technologies/Technicians | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Radio, TV and Digital Media | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Communications Technologies/Technicians | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Audiovisual Communications Technologies/Technicians | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Graphic Communications | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Computer and Information Science | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Computer Software and Media Applications | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Computer Systems Networking and Telecommunications | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Electrical/Electronic Engineering Technologies/Technicians | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Environmental Control Technologies/Technicians | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Computer Engineering Technologies/Technicians | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Drafting/Design Engineering Technologies/Technicians | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Electrician Training | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Building/Construction Finishing, Management, and Inspection | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Electrical/Electronics Maintenance and Repair Technologies/Technicians | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Visual and Performing Arts, General | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Accounting | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Administrative and Office Support | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Finance | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Hospitality Management | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
Sources and definitions
- U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Earnings are medians for graduates who received federal aid. Debt is federal loans only.
- The high-school line is ED’s state benchmark, $34,350 a year.
- Earnings not published: ED reports the program but no earnings figure, usually because too few graduates were measured. Nothing reported: ED lists the program with no figures at all. Neither is a judgement of the program.
- Debt as years of gain is median federal debt divided by how much more graduates earn per year than a typical high-school graduate. It is not a repayment time.
Compare with another college · Report an error · Methodology