Oakland City University
Oakland City, Indiana · Private, nonprofit
Graduate earnings
have graduates earning more than a typical Indiana high-school graduate (about $36,492 a year).
3 of 38 undergraduate programs could be assessed. The other 35: 24 with no earnings published and 11 with nothing reported. The 10 graduate programs are in the table.
Average net price, all families$15,210 a year By family income
What it would cost
Net price is the yearly cost after grants and scholarships, as reported for students who received federal aid.
Average for all families
$15,210 a year
About $60,840 over 4 years, if price and aid stay the same.
This multiplies the reported yearly net price by the years you choose. It is not a quote or a prediction: it leaves out interest, price rises and the chance of taking longer to finish.
Net price for every income band
| Family income | Net price per year |
|---|---|
| Under $30k | $13,980 |
| $30k to $48k | $15,781 |
| $48k to $75k | $13,637 |
| $75k to $110k | $16,005 |
| $110k and up | $18,550 |
| All families (average) | $15,210 |
College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Bands with no figure were not reported by the school.
Program earnings
Median earnings of each program’s graduates against a typical Indiana high-school graduate ($36,492 a year).
5 of 48 programs could be assessed 10% have an earnings verdict
| Program | Degree | Median earnings | vs a high-school grad | Verdict | Median debt | Debt as years of gain | Recent completers |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Business Administration | Bachelor's Degree | $58,663 | +$22,171 | clears the bar | $19,500 | 0.9 yrs | 53 |
| Educational Administration | Doctoral Degree | $95,190 | +$58,698 | above HS line | $31,243 | 0.5 yrs | 28 |
| Business Administration | Master's Degree | $101,855 | +$65,363 | above HS line | $33,639 | 0.5 yrs | 24 |
| Criminal Justice | Bachelor's Degree | $62,595 | +$26,103 | clears the bar | $18,750 | 0.7 yrs | 6 |
| Accounting | Bachelor's Degree | $76,123 | +$39,631 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | not published |
| Liberal Arts and General Studies | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 51 |
| Liberal Arts and General Studies | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 17 |
| Teacher Education (by level) | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 16 |
| Educational Administration | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 13 |
| Educational Administration | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 8 |
| Teacher Education (by level) | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 7 |
| Communications and Media | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 6 |
| Psychology | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 6 |
| Business Administration | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 6 |
| Special Education | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 4 |
| Biology | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 4 |
| Kinesiology and Physical Education | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 4 |
| Teacher Education (by subject) | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 3 |
| Religion/Religious Studies | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 3 |
| History | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 3 |
| English | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Teacher Education (by level) | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Theology and Ministry | First Professional Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Theology and Ministry | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Criminal Justice | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Applied Mathematics | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Religion/Religious Studies | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Religion/Religious Studies | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Religious Music and Worship | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Visual and Performing Arts, General | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Business Administration | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Accounting | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Accounting | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Marketing | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Education | Non-Credential Program (Preparatory Coursework/Teacher Certification) | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Teacher Education (by subject) | Master's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Education, Other | Doctoral Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Liberal Arts and General Studies | Non-Credential Program (Preparatory Coursework/Teacher Certification) | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Ecology, Evolution, Systematics, and Population Biology | Bachelor's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Kinesiology and Physical Education | Non-Credential Program (Preparatory Coursework/Teacher Certification) | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Human Services | Associate's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Social Sciences, Other | Bachelor's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Fine Arts | Associate's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Fine Arts | Bachelor's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Human Resources | Associate's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Human Resources | Bachelor's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Marketing | Bachelor's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Marketing | Master's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
Sources and definitions
- U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Earnings are medians for graduates who received federal aid. Debt is federal loans only.
- The high-school line is ED’s state benchmark, $36,492 a year.
- Earnings not published: ED reports the program but no earnings figure, usually because too few graduates were measured. Nothing reported: ED lists the program with no figures at all. Neither is a judgement of the program.
- Debt as years of gain is median federal debt divided by how much more graduates earn per year than a typical high-school graduate. It is not a repayment time.
Compare with another college · Report an error · Methodology