Medical University of South Carolina
Charleston, South Carolina · Public
Graduate earnings
1of 1 assessed undergraduate program
has graduates earning more than a typical South Carolina high-school graduate (about $34,809 a year).
1 of 3 undergraduate programs could be assessed. The other 2: 1 with no earnings published and 1 with nothing reported. The 43 graduate programs are in the table.
Average net price, all familiesnot reported
What it would cost
ED reports no net price for this school, so there is no cost figure to show. Its own cost page, or its net price calculator, is the place to check.
Program earnings
Median earnings of each program’s graduates against a typical South Carolina high-school graduate ($34,809 a year).
12 of 46 programs could be assessed 26% have an earnings verdict
| Program | Degree | Median earnings | vs a high-school grad | Verdict | Median debt | Debt as years of gain | Recent completers |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Nursing | Bachelor's Degree | $78,576 | +$43,767 | clears the bar | $15,000 | 0.3 yrs | 188 |
| Medicine | First Professional Degree | $96,864 | +$62,055 | above HS line | $214,651 | 3.5 yrs | 154 |
| Physical and Occupational Therapy | Doctoral Degree | $78,839 | +$44,030 | above HS line | $133,357 | 3.0 yrs | 134 |
| Allied Health Diagnostics and Treatment | Master's Degree | $180,400 | +$145,591 | above HS line | $125,779 | 0.9 yrs | 124 |
| Nursing | Doctoral Degree | $110,118 | +$75,309 | above HS line | $91,247 | 1.2 yrs | 80 |
| Dentistry | First Professional Degree | $172,695 | +$137,886 | above HS line | $357,444 | 2.6 yrs | 79 |
| Nursing | Master's Degree | $187,865 | +$153,056 | above HS line | $103,353 | 0.7 yrs | 75 |
| Pharmacy | First Professional Degree | $135,953 | +$101,144 | above HS line | $172,807 | 1.7 yrs | 68 |
| Healthcare Administration | Master's Degree | $88,321 | +$53,512 | above HS line | $70,167 | 1.3 yrs | 40 |
| Healthcare Administration | Doctoral Degree | $136,922 | +$102,113 | above HS line | $123,122 | 1.2 yrs | 27 |
| Medical Illustration and Informatics | Master's Degree | $77,660 | +$42,851 | above HS line | not published | not assessed | 16 |
| Physical and Occupational Therapy | Master's Degree | $70,076 | +$35,267 | above HS line | $99,796 | 2.8 yrs | 0 |
| Biology | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 26 |
| Health Sciences | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 15 |
| Medical Clinical Sciences/Graduate Medical Studies | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 13 |
| Ecology, Evolution, Systematics, and Population Biology | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 12 |
| Advanced/Graduate Dentistry and Oral Sciences | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 10 |
| Health/Medical Preparatory Programs | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 9 |
| Cell/Cellular Biology and Anatomical Sciences | Doctoral Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 8 |
| Neuroscience | Doctoral Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 8 |
| Public Health | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 8 |
| Nursing | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 6 |
| Pharmacology and Toxicology | Doctoral Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 5 |
| Biomathematics, Bioinformatics, and Computational Biology | Doctoral Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 3 |
| Microbiological Sciences and Immunology | Doctoral Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Ecology, Evolution, Systematics, and Population Biology | Doctoral Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Biochemistry and Molecular Biology | Doctoral Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Dentistry | Doctoral Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Medical Illustration and Informatics | Doctoral Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Teacher Education (by subject) | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Biochemistry and Molecular Biology | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Cell/Cellular Biology and Anatomical Sciences | First Professional Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Biomathematics, Bioinformatics, and Computational Biology | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Health Sciences | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Communication Disorders | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Allied Health Diagnostics and Treatment | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Health/Medical Preparatory Programs | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Mental Health and Counseling Services | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Pharmacy | Doctoral Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Pharmacy | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Physical and Occupational Therapy | First Professional Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Health Professions and Related Clinical Sciences, Other | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Zoology/Animal Biology | Doctoral Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Physiology, Pathology and Related Sciences | Doctoral Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Allied Health Diagnostics and Treatment | Bachelor's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Medicine | Doctoral Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
Sources and definitions
- U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Earnings are medians for graduates who received federal aid. Debt is federal loans only.
- The high-school line is ED’s state benchmark, $34,809 a year.
- Earnings not published: ED reports the program but no earnings figure, usually because too few graduates were measured. Nothing reported: ED lists the program with no figures at all. Neither is a judgement of the program.
- Debt as years of gain is median federal debt divided by how much more graduates earn per year than a typical high-school graduate. It is not a repayment time.
Compare with another college · Report an error · Methodology