Mayo Clinic College of Medicine and Science
Rochester, Minnesota · Private, nonprofit
Graduate earnings
2of 2 assessed undergraduate programs
have graduates earning more than a typical Minnesota high-school graduate (about $37,835 a year).
2 of 5 undergraduate programs could be assessed. The other 3 have no earnings published. The 25 graduate programs are in the table.
Average net price, all familiesnot reported
What it would cost
ED reports no net price for this school, so there is no cost figure to show. Its own cost page, or its net price calculator, is the place to check.
Program earnings
Median earnings of each program’s graduates against a typical Minnesota high-school graduate ($37,835 a year).
6 of 30 programs could be assessed 20% have an earnings verdict
| Program | Degree | Median earnings | vs a high-school grad | Verdict | Median debt | Debt as years of gain | Recent completers |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Allied Health Diagnostics and Treatment | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $78,011 | +$40,176 | clears the bar | $12,500 | 0.3 yrs | 116 |
| Medicine | First Professional Degree | $95,873 | +$58,038 | above HS line | $105,294 | 1.8 yrs | 113 |
| Nursing | Doctoral Degree | $224,804 | +$186,969 | above HS line | $105,117 | 0.6 yrs | 28 |
| Physical and Occupational Therapy | Doctoral Degree | $85,387 | +$47,552 | above HS line | $86,431 | 1.8 yrs | 27 |
| Medical Laboratory Science | Bachelor's Degree | $74,897 | +$37,062 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | not published |
| Nursing | Post-baccalaureate Certificate | $65,6611-year earnings | +$27,826 | above HS line (1-yr) | $11,730 | 0.4 yrs | not published |
| Medical Laboratory Science | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 100 |
| Medical Laboratory Science | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 25 |
| Allied Health Diagnostics and Treatment | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 22 |
| Medical Assisting | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 20 |
| Nursing | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 14 |
| Microbiological Sciences and Immunology | Doctoral Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 12 |
| Medical Clinical Sciences/Graduate Medical Studies | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 11 |
| Medical Clinical Sciences/Graduate Medical Studies | Doctoral Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 10 |
| Biomedical Engineering | Doctoral Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 9 |
| Biochemistry and Molecular Biology | Doctoral Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 8 |
| Biochemistry and Molecular Biology | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 6 |
| Pharmacology and Toxicology | Doctoral Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 5 |
| Neuroscience | Doctoral Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 4 |
| Dietetics and Clinical Nutrition Services | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 4 |
| Allied Health Diagnostics and Treatment | Doctoral Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 3 |
| Biomedical Engineering | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Biological and Biomedical Sciences, Other | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Advanced/Graduate Dentistry and Oral Sciences | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Ophthalmic and Optometric Support Services and Allied Professions | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Microbiological Sciences and Immunology | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Pharmacology and Toxicology | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Neuroscience | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Ophthalmic and Optometric Support Services and Allied Professions | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Dietetics and Clinical Nutrition Services | Post-baccalaureate Certificate | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
Sources and definitions
- U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Earnings are medians for graduates who received federal aid. Debt is federal loans only.
- The high-school line is ED’s state benchmark, $37,835 a year.
- Earnings not published: ED reports the program but no earnings figure, usually because too few graduates were measured. Nothing reported: ED lists the program with no figures at all. Neither is a judgement of the program.
- Debt as years of gain is median federal debt divided by how much more graduates earn per year than a typical high-school graduate. It is not a repayment time.
Compare with another college · Report an error · Methodology