Lawrence University
Appleton, Wisconsin · Private, nonprofit
Graduate earnings
have graduates earning more than a typical Wisconsin high-school graduate (about $37,571 a year).
7 of 39 undergraduate programs could be assessed. The other 32: 31 with no earnings published and 1 with nothing reported.
Average net price, all families$23,401 a year By family income
What it would cost
Net price is the yearly cost after grants and scholarships, as reported for students who received federal aid.
Average for all families
$23,401 a year
About $93,604 over 4 years, if price and aid stay the same.
This multiplies the reported yearly net price by the years you choose. It is not a quote or a prediction: it leaves out interest, price rises and the chance of taking longer to finish.
Net price for every income band
| Family income | Net price per year |
|---|---|
| Under $30k | $10,419 |
| $30k to $48k | $13,332 |
| $48k to $75k | $15,020 |
| $75k to $110k | $20,256 |
| $110k and up | $32,758 |
| All families (average) | $23,401 |
College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Bands with no figure were not reported by the school.
Program earnings
Median earnings of each program’s graduates against a typical Wisconsin high-school graduate ($37,571 a year).
7 of 39 programs could be assessed 18% have an earnings verdict
| Program | Degree | Median earnings | vs a high-school grad | Verdict | Median debt | Debt as years of gain | Recent completers |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Music | Bachelor's Degree | $43,385 | +$5,814 | clears the bar | $18,988 | 3.3 yrs | 59 |
| Psychology | Bachelor's Degree | $45,971 | +$8,400 | clears the bar | $15,000 | 1.8 yrs | 43 |
| Biology | Bachelor's Degree | $38,092 | +$521 | clears the bar | $12,000 | 23.0 yrs | 36 |
| Political Science | Bachelor's Degree | $50,021 | +$12,450 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 28 |
| Economics | Bachelor's Degree | $71,338 | +$33,767 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 21 |
| English | Bachelor's Degree | $47,954 | +$10,383 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 18 |
| Fine Arts | Bachelor's Degree | $44,313 | +$6,742 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 15 |
| Teacher Education (by subject) | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 18 |
| Biochemistry and Molecular Biology | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 17 |
| Romance Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 16 |
| Neuroscience | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 15 |
| Film and Photography | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 12 |
| Natural Resources and Conservation | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 11 |
| Mathematics | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 11 |
| Computer Science | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 10 |
| History | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 10 |
| Philosophy | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 9 |
| Physics | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 9 |
| Anthropology | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 9 |
| Ethnic, Cultural Minority, Gender, and Group Studies | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 8 |
| Geology and Earth Science | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 8 |
| Theatre | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 8 |
| Visual and Performing Arts, Other | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 8 |
| Area Studies | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 7 |
| International/Globalization Studies | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 6 |
| International Relations | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 6 |
| Chemistry | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 5 |
| Germanic Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 3 |
| Linguistic, Comparative, and Related Language Studies and Services | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Classics and Classical Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Religion/Religious Studies | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| East Asian Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Slavic, Baltic and Albanian Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Rhetoric and Composition/Writing Studies | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Biological and Physical Sciences | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Mathematics and Computer Science | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Interdisciplinary Studies | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Business | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Liberal Arts and General Studies | Bachelor's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
Sources and definitions
- U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Earnings are medians for graduates who received federal aid. Debt is federal loans only.
- The high-school line is ED’s state benchmark, $37,571 a year.
- Earnings not published: ED reports the program but no earnings figure, usually because too few graduates were measured. Nothing reported: ED lists the program with no figures at all. Neither is a judgement of the program.
- Debt as years of gain is median federal debt divided by how much more graduates earn per year than a typical high-school graduate. It is not a repayment time.
Compare with another college · Report an error · Methodology