Lake-Sumter State College
Leesburg, Florida · Public
Graduate earnings
have graduates earning more than a typical Florida high-school graduate (about $34,350 a year).
2 of 23 undergraduate programs could be assessed. The other 21: 19 with no earnings published and 2 with nothing reported.
Average net price, all families$5,855 a year By family income
What it would cost
Net price is the yearly cost after grants and scholarships, as reported for students who received federal aid.
Average for all families
$5,855 a year
About $5,855 over 1 year, if price and aid stay the same.
This multiplies the reported yearly net price by the years you choose. It is not a quote or a prediction: it leaves out interest, price rises and the chance of taking longer to finish.
Net price for every income band
| Family income | Net price per year |
|---|---|
| Under $30k | $4,127 |
| $30k to $48k | $5,356 |
| $48k to $75k | $6,952 |
| $75k to $110k | $10,749 |
| $110k and up | $11,484 |
| All families (average) | $5,855 |
College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Bands with no figure were not reported by the school.
Program earnings
Median earnings of each program’s graduates against a typical Florida high-school graduate ($34,350 a year).
2 of 23 programs could be assessed 9% have an earnings verdict
| Program | Degree | Median earnings | vs a high-school grad | Verdict | Median debt | Debt as years of gain | Recent completers |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Liberal Arts and General Studies | Associate's Degree | $42,291 | +$7,941 | clears the bar | $5,914 | 0.7 yrs | 651 |
| Nursing | Associate's Degree | $80,297 | +$45,947 | clears the bar | $8,750 | 0.2 yrs | 60 |
| Physical Science Technologies/Technicians | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 83 |
| Business Administration | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 42 |
| Nursing | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 39 |
| Business Administration | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 24 |
| Engineering Technologies/Technicians, General | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 21 |
| Engineering Technologies/Technicians, General | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 21 |
| Computer and Information Science | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 11 |
| Healthcare Administration | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 9 |
| Entrepreneurial and Small Business Operations | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 9 |
| Computer and Information Science | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 5 |
| Business Administration | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 5 |
| Criminal Justice | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 4 |
| IT Administration and Management | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Electrician Training | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Criminal Justice | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Healthcare Administration | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Computer Programming | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Electrician Training | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Administrative and Office Support | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Teacher Education (by level) | Associate's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Entrepreneurial and Small Business Operations | Associate's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
Sources and definitions
- U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Earnings are medians for graduates who received federal aid. Debt is federal loans only.
- The high-school line is ED’s state benchmark, $34,350 a year.
- Earnings not published: ED reports the program but no earnings figure, usually because too few graduates were measured. Nothing reported: ED lists the program with no figures at all. Neither is a judgement of the program.
- Debt as years of gain is median federal debt divided by how much more graduates earn per year than a typical high-school graduate. It is not a repayment time.
Compare with another college · Report an error · Methodology