John C Calhoun State Community College
Tanner, Alabama · Public
Graduate earnings
have graduates earning more than a typical Alabama high-school graduate (about $32,204 a year).
9 of 33 undergraduate programs could be assessed. The other 24: 19 with no earnings published and 5 with nothing reported. 2 verdicts use 1-year earnings, an earlier career stage.
Average net price, all families$7,660 a year By family income
What it would cost
Net price is the yearly cost after grants and scholarships, as reported for students who received federal aid.
Average for all families
$7,660 a year
About $7,660 over 1 year, if price and aid stay the same.
This multiplies the reported yearly net price by the years you choose. It is not a quote or a prediction: it leaves out interest, price rises and the chance of taking longer to finish.
Net price for every income band
| Family income | Net price per year |
|---|---|
| Under $30k | $5,217 |
| $30k to $48k | $6,903 |
| $48k to $75k | $8,807 |
| $75k to $110k | $11,039 |
| $110k and up | $12,404 |
| All families (average) | $7,660 |
College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Bands with no figure were not reported by the school.
Program earnings
Median earnings of each program’s graduates against a typical Alabama high-school graduate ($32,204 a year).
9 of 33 programs could be assessed 27% have an earnings verdict
| Program | Degree | Median earnings | vs a high-school grad | Verdict | Median debt | Debt as years of gain | Recent completers |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Liberal Arts and General Studies | Associate's Degree | $47,381 | +$15,177 | clears the bar | $9,689 | 0.6 yrs | 951 |
| Nursing | Associate's Degree | $70,926 | +$38,722 | clears the bar | $13,734 | 0.4 yrs | 184 |
| Allied Health Diagnostics and Treatment | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $55,037 | +$22,833 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 170 |
| Industrial Production Technologies/Technicians | Associate's Degree | $78,956 | +$46,752 | clears the bar | $11,024 | 0.2 yrs | 137 |
| Computer and Information Science | Associate's Degree | $36,2581-year earnings | +$4,054 | clears the bar (1-yr) | not published | not assessed | 38 |
| Allied Health Diagnostics and Treatment | Associate's Degree | $49,902 | +$17,698 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 29 |
| Business Administration | Associate's Degree | $35,361 | +$3,157 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 22 |
| Medical Assisting | Associate's Degree | $53,064 | +$20,860 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 15 |
| Medical Laboratory Science | Associate's Degree | $42,5511-year earnings | +$10,347 | clears the bar (1-yr) | not published | not assessed | 12 |
| Liberal Arts and General Studies | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 786 |
| Industrial Production Technologies/Technicians | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 335 |
| Computer and Information Science | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 205 |
| Practical and Vocational Nursing | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 154 |
| Business Administration | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 143 |
| Auto Repair Technology | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 83 |
| Dental Assisting and Hygiene | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 33 |
| Human Development and Family Studies | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 32 |
| Dental Assisting and Hygiene | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 25 |
| Design | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 19 |
| Music | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 10 |
| Auto Repair Technology | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 6 |
| Human Development and Family Studies | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 5 |
| Medical Laboratory Science | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 3 |
| Criminal Justice | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Carpenters | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Drafting/Design Engineering Technologies/Technicians | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Criminal Justice | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Design | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Applied Horticulture and Horticultural Business Services | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Liberal Arts and General Studies | Non-Credential Program (Preparatory Coursework/Teacher Certification) | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Mason/Masonry | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Electrician Training | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Precision Metalworking | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
Sources and definitions
- U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Earnings are medians for graduates who received federal aid. Debt is federal loans only.
- The high-school line is ED’s state benchmark, $32,204 a year.
- Earnings not published: ED reports the program but no earnings figure, usually because too few graduates were measured. Nothing reported: ED lists the program with no figures at all. Neither is a judgement of the program.
- Debt as years of gain is median federal debt divided by how much more graduates earn per year than a typical high-school graduate. It is not a repayment time.
Compare with another college · Report an error · Methodology