Jackson State Community College
Jackson, Tennessee · Public
Graduate earnings
have graduates earning more than a typical Tennessee high-school graduate (about $34,809 a year). 2 fall short.
8 of 24 undergraduate programs could be assessed. The other 16: 12 with no earnings published and 4 with nothing reported. 2 verdicts use 1-year earnings, an earlier career stage.
Average net price, all families$6,236 a year By family income
What it would cost
Net price is the yearly cost after grants and scholarships, as reported for students who received federal aid.
Average for all families
$6,236 a year
About $12,472 over 2 years, if price and aid stay the same.
This multiplies the reported yearly net price by the years you choose. It is not a quote or a prediction: it leaves out interest, price rises and the chance of taking longer to finish.
Net price for every income band
| Family income | Net price per year |
|---|---|
| Under $30k | $5,847 |
| $30k to $48k | $5,426 |
| $48k to $75k | $7,485 |
| $75k to $110k | $9,080 |
| All families (average) | $6,236 |
College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Bands with no figure were not reported by the school.
Program earnings
Median earnings of each program’s graduates against a typical Tennessee high-school graduate ($34,809 a year).
8 of 24 programs could be assessed 33% have an earnings verdict
| Program | Degree | Median earnings | vs a high-school grad | Verdict | Median debt | Debt as years of gain | Recent completers |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Liberal Arts and General Studies | Associate's Degree | $37,533 | +$2,724 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 303 |
| Nursing | Associate's Degree | $66,081 | +$31,272 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 73 |
| Allied Health Diagnostics and Treatment | Associate's Degree | $58,296 | +$23,487 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 33 |
| Medical Assisting | Associate's Degree | $50,670 | +$15,861 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 28 |
| Business Administration | Associate's Degree | $32,3341-year earnings | -$2,475 | falls short (1-yr) | not published | not assessed | 25 |
| Engineering Technologies/Technicians, General | Associate's Degree | $76,859 | +$42,050 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 23 |
| Health Professions and Related Clinical Sciences, Other | Associate's Degree | $26,2421-year earnings | -$8,567 | falls short (1-yr) | not published | not assessed | 21 |
| Computer and Information Science | Associate's Degree | $46,687 | +$11,878 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 17 |
| Allied Health Diagnostics and Treatment | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 48 |
| Liberal Arts and General Studies | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 33 |
| Medical Assisting | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 19 |
| Healthcare Administration | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 15 |
| Medical Laboratory Science | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 15 |
| Practical and Vocational Nursing | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 5 |
| Education | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 3 |
| Computer and Information Science | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Human Development and Family Studies | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Criminal Justice | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Health Sciences | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Criminal Justice | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Industrial Production Technologies/Technicians | Associate's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Multi-/Interdisciplinary Studies, General | Associate's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Health Sciences | Associate's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Health Professions and Related Clinical Sciences, Other | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
Sources and definitions
- U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Earnings are medians for graduates who received federal aid. Debt is federal loans only.
- The high-school line is ED’s state benchmark, $34,809 a year.
- Earnings not published: ED reports the program but no earnings figure, usually because too few graduates were measured. Nothing reported: ED lists the program with no figures at all. Neither is a judgement of the program.
- Debt as years of gain is median federal debt divided by how much more graduates earn per year than a typical high-school graduate. It is not a repayment time.
Compare with another college · Report an error · Methodology