H W Brewster Technical College

Tampa, Florida · Public

Graduate earnings

2of 4 assessed undergraduate programs

have graduates earning more than a typical Florida high-school graduate (about $34,350 a year). 2 fall short.

4 of 10 undergraduate programs could be assessed. The other 6: 3 with no earnings published and 3 with nothing reported. 2 verdicts use 1-year earnings, an earlier career stage.

Average net price, all families$15,711 a year By family income

What it would cost

Net price is the yearly cost after grants and scholarships, as reported for students who received federal aid.

Work out a total

Average for all families

$15,711 a year

About $15,711 over 1 year, if price and aid stay the same.

This multiplies the reported yearly net price by the years you choose. It is not a quote or a prediction: it leaves out interest, price rises and the chance of taking longer to finish.

Net price for every income band
Family incomeNet price per year
Under $30k$15,535
$30k to $48k$15,927
$48k to $75k$16,490
All families (average)$15,711

College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Bands with no figure were not reported by the school.

Program earnings

Median earnings of each program’s graduates against a typical Florida high-school graduate ($34,350 a year).

4 of 10 programs could be assessed 40% have an earnings verdict

Programs by earnings versus a typical Florida high-school graduate.
ProgramDegreeMedian earningsvs a high-school gradVerdictMedian debtDebt as years of gainRecent completers
Human Development and Family StudiesUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma$23,9901-year earnings-$10,360falls short (1-yr)not publishednot assessed12
Medical Laboratory ScienceUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma$46,188+$11,838clears the barnot publishednot assessed11
Medical AssistingUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma$33,1001-year earnings-$1,250falls short (1-yr)not publishednot assessed4
Practical and Vocational NursingUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma$47,939+$13,589clears the barnot publishednot assessednot published
Auto Repair TechnologyUndergraduate Certificate or Diplomanot publishednot assessedearnings not publishednot publishednot assessed93
Computer Software and Media ApplicationsUndergraduate Certificate or Diplomanot publishednot assessedearnings not publishednot publishednot assessed5
Administrative and Office SupportUndergraduate Certificate or Diplomanot publishednot assessedearnings not publishednot publishednot assessed3
IT Administration and ManagementUndergraduate Certificate or Diplomanot reportednot reportednothing reportednot reportednot reportednot reported
Teacher Education (by level)Undergraduate Certificate or Diplomanot reportednot reportednothing reportednot reportednot reportednot reported
Business AdministrationUndergraduate Certificate or Diplomanot reportednot reportednothing reportednot reportednot reportednot reported

Sources and definitions