Gadsden State Community College
Gadsden, Alabama · Public
Graduate earnings
have graduates earning more than a typical Alabama high-school graduate (about $32,204 a year). 2 fall short.
12 of 41 undergraduate programs could be assessed. The other 29: 27 with no earnings published and 2 with nothing reported. 1 verdict uses 1-year earnings, an earlier career stage.
Average net price, all families$3,515 a year By family income
What it would cost
Net price is the yearly cost after grants and scholarships, as reported for students who received federal aid.
Average for all families
$3,515 a year
About $3,515 over 1 year, if price and aid stay the same.
This multiplies the reported yearly net price by the years you choose. It is not a quote or a prediction: it leaves out interest, price rises and the chance of taking longer to finish.
Net price for every income band
| Family income | Net price per year |
|---|---|
| Under $30k | $3,438 |
| $30k to $48k | $2,617 |
| $48k to $75k | $5,330 |
| $75k to $110k | $6,081 |
| $110k and up | $8,944 |
| All families (average) | $3,515 |
College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Bands with no figure were not reported by the school.
Program earnings
Median earnings of each program’s graduates against a typical Alabama high-school graduate ($32,204 a year).
12 of 41 programs could be assessed 29% have an earnings verdict
| Program | Degree | Median earnings | vs a high-school grad | Verdict | Median debt | Debt as years of gain | Recent completers |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Liberal Arts and General Studies | Associate's Degree | $42,432 | +$10,228 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 318 |
| Allied Health Diagnostics and Treatment | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $41,872 | +$9,668 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 211 |
| Precision Metalworking | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $40,528 | +$8,324 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 102 |
| Nursing | Associate's Degree | $76,739 | +$44,535 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 78 |
| Practical and Vocational Nursing | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $59,444 | +$27,240 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 75 |
| Auto Repair Technology | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $45,351 | +$13,147 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 63 |
| Heavy/Industrial Equipment Maintenance Technologies/Technicians | Associate's Degree | $55,801 | +$23,597 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 56 |
| Allied Health Diagnostics and Treatment | Associate's Degree | $53,974 | +$21,770 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 47 |
| Cosmetology | Associate's Degree | $18,504 | -$13,700 | falls short | not published | not assessed | 31 |
| Environmental Control Technologies/Technicians | Associate's Degree | $36,4071-year earnings | +$4,203 | clears the bar (1-yr) | not published | not assessed | 28 |
| Administrative and Office Support | Associate's Degree | $31,533 | -$671 | falls short | not published | not assessed | 28 |
| Electrical/Electronic Engineering Technologies/Technicians | Associate's Degree | $40,904 | +$8,700 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 18 |
| Heavy/Industrial Equipment Maintenance Technologies/Technicians | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 258 |
| Computer and Information Science | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 144 |
| Cosmetology | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 88 |
| Environmental Control Technologies/Technicians | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 59 |
| Civil Engineering Technologies/Technicians | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 30 |
| Administrative and Office Support | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 23 |
| Legal Support Services | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 17 |
| Civil Engineering Technologies/Technicians | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 16 |
| Human Development and Family Studies | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 16 |
| Precision Metalworking | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 16 |
| Human Development and Family Studies | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 15 |
| Computer and Information Science | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 13 |
| Mason/Masonry | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 12 |
| Accounting | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 12 |
| Medical Laboratory Science | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 10 |
| Accounting | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 10 |
| General Sales, Merchandising and Related Marketing Operations | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 10 |
| Legal Support Services | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 6 |
| Electrical/Electronic Engineering Technologies/Technicians | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 5 |
| Carpenters | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 5 |
| Healthcare Administration | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 5 |
| Mental Health and Counseling Services | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 5 |
| Drafting/Design Engineering Technologies/Technicians | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 3 |
| Massage Therapy and Bodywork | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 3 |
| Drafting/Design Engineering Technologies/Technicians | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Industrial Production Technologies/Technicians | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Industrial Production Technologies/Technicians | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Agricultural Production Operations | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Healthcare Administration | Associate's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
Sources and definitions
- U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Earnings are medians for graduates who received federal aid. Debt is federal loans only.
- The high-school line is ED’s state benchmark, $32,204 a year.
- Earnings not published: ED reports the program but no earnings figure, usually because too few graduates were measured. Nothing reported: ED lists the program with no figures at all. Neither is a judgement of the program.
- Debt as years of gain is median federal debt divided by how much more graduates earn per year than a typical high-school graduate. It is not a repayment time.
Compare with another college · Report an error · Methodology