Claremont Graduate University
Claremont, California · Private, nonprofit
Graduate earnings
have graduates earning more than a typical California high-school graduate (about $36,976 a year).
9 of 68 programs could be assessed. The other 59: 53 with no earnings published and 6 with nothing reported. 2 verdicts use 1-year earnings, an earlier career stage. These are graduate programs, compared with the high-school line, which is not the federal test for them.
Average net price, all familiesnot reported
What it would cost
ED reports no net price for this school, so there is no cost figure to show. Its own cost page, or its net price calculator, is the place to check.
Program earnings
Median earnings of each program’s graduates against a typical California high-school graduate ($36,976 a year).
9 of 68 programs could be assessed 13% have an earnings verdict
| Program | Degree | Median earnings | vs a high-school grad | Verdict | Median debt | Debt as years of gain | Recent completers |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Business Administration | Master's Degree | $66,9621-year earnings | +$29,986 | above HS line (1-yr) | $111,000 | 3.7 yrs | 61 |
| Education | Doctoral Degree | $118,397 | +$81,421 | above HS line | $98,011 | 1.2 yrs | 26 |
| Psychology | Doctoral Degree | $118,456 | +$81,480 | above HS line | $98,030 | 1.2 yrs | 25 |
| Teacher Education (by level) | Master's Degree | $80,974 | +$43,998 | above HS line | not published | not assessed | 20 |
| Arts, Entertainment, and Media Management | Master's Degree | $64,890 | +$27,914 | above HS line | $111,162 | 4.0 yrs | 18 |
| Music | Doctoral Degree | $48,6631-year earnings | +$11,687 | above HS line (1-yr) | not published | not assessed | 10 |
| Public Health | Master's Degree | $91,103 | +$54,127 | above HS line | $92,618 | 1.7 yrs | 6 |
| Religion/Religious Studies | Doctoral Degree | $54,096 | +$17,120 | above HS line | $189,344 | 11.1 yrs | 2 |
| Psychology | Master's Degree | $80,672 | +$43,696 | above HS line | $120,011 | 2.7 yrs | 1 |
| Management Science | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 83 |
| Research Psychology | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 58 |
| Information Science | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 30 |
| Education | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 17 |
| Mathematics | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 16 |
| Applied Mathematics | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 16 |
| Economics | Doctoral Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 15 |
| Area, Ethnic, Cultural, Gender, and Group Studies, Other | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 13 |
| Economics | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 13 |
| Political Science | Doctoral Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 12 |
| Human Resources | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 11 |
| Management Science | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 11 |
| Ethnic, Cultural Minority, Gender, and Group Studies | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 10 |
| Information Science | Doctoral Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 9 |
| Bilingual, Multilingual, and Multicultural Education | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 9 |
| English | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 9 |
| Fine Arts | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | $111,000 | not assessed | 9 |
| Ethnic, Cultural Minority, Gender, and Group Studies | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 8 |
| Area, Ethnic, Cultural, Gender, and Group Studies, Other | Doctoral Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 8 |
| Ecology, Evolution, Systematics, and Population Biology | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 8 |
| Religion/Religious Studies | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 8 |
| Mathematics | Doctoral Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 7 |
| Public Health | First Professional Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 7 |
| International Relations | Doctoral Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 6 |
| Public Health | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 6 |
| Business Administration | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 6 |
| Clinical and Counseling Psychology | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 5 |
| Political Science | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 5 |
| International Relations | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 4 |
| History | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 4 |
| English | Doctoral Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 3 |
| Public Policy Analysis | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 3 |
| Demography | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 3 |
| Botany/Plant Biology | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Music | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Medical Illustration and Informatics | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Botany/Plant Biology | Doctoral Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Applied Mathematics | Doctoral Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Statistics | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| History | Doctoral Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Area, Ethnic, Cultural, Gender, and Group Studies, Other | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Information Science | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Education | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Teacher Education (by level) | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| English | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Philosophy | Doctoral Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Philosophy | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Religion/Religious Studies | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Psychology | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Economics | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Business Administration | Doctoral Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| International Business | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Marketing | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Ethnic, Cultural Minority, Gender, and Group Studies | Doctoral Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Educational Assessment, Evaluation, and Research | Master's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Teacher Education (by level) | Non-Credential Program (Preparatory Coursework/Teacher Certification) | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Interdisciplinary Studies | Master's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Social Sciences, Other | Master's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Public Health | Doctoral Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
Sources and definitions
- U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Earnings are medians for graduates who received federal aid. Debt is federal loans only.
- The high-school line is ED’s state benchmark, $36,976 a year.
- Earnings not published: ED reports the program but no earnings figure, usually because too few graduates were measured. Nothing reported: ED lists the program with no figures at all. Neither is a judgement of the program.
- Debt as years of gain is median federal debt divided by how much more graduates earn per year than a typical high-school graduate. It is not a repayment time.
Compare with another college · Report an error · Methodology