Chattanooga State Community College
Chattanooga, Tennessee · Public
Graduate earnings
have graduates earning more than a typical Tennessee high-school graduate (about $34,809 a year). 6 fall short.
29 of 59 undergraduate programs could be assessed. The other 30: 25 with no earnings published and 5 with nothing reported. 3 verdicts use 1-year earnings, an earlier career stage.
Average net price, all families$5,283 a year By family income
What it would cost
Net price is the yearly cost after grants and scholarships, as reported for students who received federal aid.
Average for all families
$5,283 a year
About $5,283 over 1 year, if price and aid stay the same.
This multiplies the reported yearly net price by the years you choose. It is not a quote or a prediction: it leaves out interest, price rises and the chance of taking longer to finish.
Net price for every income band
| Family income | Net price per year |
|---|---|
| Under $30k | $4,369 |
| $30k to $48k | $4,920 |
| $48k to $75k | $6,708 |
| $75k to $110k | $8,002 |
| $110k and up | $7,201 |
| All families (average) | $5,283 |
College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Bands with no figure were not reported by the school.
Program earnings
Median earnings of each program’s graduates against a typical Tennessee high-school graduate ($34,809 a year).
29 of 59 programs could be assessed 49% have an earnings verdict
| Program | Degree | Median earnings | vs a high-school grad | Verdict | Median debt | Debt as years of gain | Recent completers |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Liberal Arts and General Studies | Associate's Degree | $43,457 | +$8,648 | clears the bar | $10,243 | 1.2 yrs | 517 |
| Nursing | Associate's Degree | $72,920 | +$38,111 | clears the bar | $13,500 | 0.4 yrs | 78 |
| Engineering Technologies/Technicians, General | Associate's Degree | $63,171 | +$28,362 | clears the bar | $12,000 | 0.4 yrs | 63 |
| Allied Health Diagnostics and Treatment | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $57,020 | +$22,211 | clears the bar | $9,375 | 0.4 yrs | 57 |
| Allied Health Diagnostics and Treatment | Associate's Degree | $60,050 | +$25,241 | clears the bar | $13,000 | 0.5 yrs | 47 |
| Business Administration | Associate's Degree | $45,111 | +$10,302 | clears the bar | $15,150 | 1.5 yrs | 36 |
| Dental Assisting and Hygiene | Associate's Degree | $41,033 | +$6,224 | clears the bar | $12,698 | 2.0 yrs | 33 |
| Computer and Information Science | Associate's Degree | $57,028 | +$22,219 | clears the bar | $13,595 | 0.6 yrs | 27 |
| Design | Associate's Degree | $36,691 | +$1,882 | clears the bar | $9,288 | 4.9 yrs | 27 |
| Dental Assisting and Hygiene | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $31,5901-year earnings | -$3,219 | falls short (1-yr) | not published | not assessed | 23 |
| Engineering, General | Associate's Degree | $81,335 | +$46,526 | clears the bar | $13,125 | 0.3 yrs | 22 |
| Veterinary/Animal Health Technologies/Technicians | Associate's Degree | $31,289 | -$3,520 | falls short | not published | not assessed | 17 |
| Health Professions and Related Clinical Sciences, Other | Associate's Degree | $41,951 | +$7,142 | clears the bar | $16,422 | 2.3 yrs | 14 |
| Medical Assisting | Associate's Degree | $50,158 | +$15,349 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 13 |
| Legal Support Services | Associate's Degree | $30,3681-year earnings | -$4,441 | falls short (1-yr) | not published | not assessed | 9 |
| Medical Assisting | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $38,622 | +$3,813 | clears the bar | $5,500 | 1.4 yrs | 7 |
| Healthcare Administration | Associate's Degree | $36,2041-year earnings | +$1,395 | clears the bar (1-yr) | not published | not assessed | 5 |
| Administrative and Office Support | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $35,282 | +$473 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 5 |
| Cosmetology | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $25,704 | -$9,105 | falls short | $7,198 | no earnings gain | not published |
| Electrician Training | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $54,576 | +$19,767 | clears the bar | $5,079 | 0.3 yrs | not published |
| Electrical/Electronics Maintenance and Repair Technologies/Technicians | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $37,361 | +$2,552 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | not published |
| HVAC Technology | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $54,846 | +$20,037 | clears the bar | $5,500 | 0.3 yrs | not published |
| Heavy/Industrial Equipment Maintenance Technologies/Technicians | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $63,366 | +$28,557 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | not published |
| Auto Repair Technology | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $41,096 | +$6,287 | clears the bar | $5,415 | 0.9 yrs | not published |
| Precision Metalworking | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $50,184 | +$15,375 | clears the bar | $3,933 | 0.3 yrs | not published |
| Ground Transportation | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $42,911 | +$8,102 | clears the bar | $5,500 | 0.7 yrs | not published |
| Theatre | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $26,274 | -$8,535 | falls short | not published | not assessed | not published |
| Massage Therapy and Bodywork | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $24,429 | -$10,380 | falls short | not published | not assessed | not published |
| Practical and Vocational Nursing | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $55,124 | +$20,315 | clears the bar | $7,704 | 0.4 yrs | not published |
| Electromechanical Technologies/Technicians | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 25 |
| Human Development and Family Studies | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 25 |
| Industrial Production Technologies/Technicians | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 20 |
| Education | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 15 |
| Drafting/Design Engineering Technologies/Technicians | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 14 |
| Electromechanical Technologies/Technicians | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 13 |
| Human Development and Family Studies | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 13 |
| Visual and Performing Arts, General | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 13 |
| Entrepreneurial and Small Business Operations | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 13 |
| Physical Science Technologies/Technicians | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 12 |
| Hospitality Management | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 12 |
| Business Administration | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 9 |
| Quality Control and Safety Technologies/Technicians | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 8 |
| Engineering Technologies/Technicians, General | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 6 |
| Legal Support Services | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 6 |
| Electrical/Electronic Engineering Technologies/Technicians | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 4 |
| Fire Protection | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Audiovisual Communications Technologies/Technicians | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Computer Software and Media Applications | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Electrical/Electronic Engineering Technologies/Technicians | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Mechanical Engineering Related Technologies/Technicians | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Liberal Arts and General Studies | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Multi-/Interdisciplinary Studies, General | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Criminal Justice | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Healthcare Administration | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Applied Horticulture and Horticultural Business Services | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Community Organization and Advocacy | Associate's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Music | Associate's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Health Sciences | Associate's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Accounting | Associate's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
Sources and definitions
- U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Earnings are medians for graduates who received federal aid. Debt is federal loans only.
- The high-school line is ED’s state benchmark, $34,809 a year.
- Earnings not published: ED reports the program but no earnings figure, usually because too few graduates were measured. Nothing reported: ED lists the program with no figures at all. Neither is a judgement of the program.
- Debt as years of gain is median federal debt divided by how much more graduates earn per year than a typical high-school graduate. It is not a repayment time.
Compare with another college · Report an error · Methodology