Charter College
Anchorage, Alaska · Private, for-profit
Graduate earnings
have graduates earning more than a typical Alaska high-school graduate (about $42,938 a year). 5 fall short.
16 of 29 undergraduate programs could be assessed. The other 13: 5 with no earnings published and 8 with nothing reported. 2 verdicts use 1-year earnings, an earlier career stage. The 1 graduate programs are in the table.
Average net price, all families$34,860 a year By family income
What it would cost
Net price is the yearly cost after grants and scholarships, as reported for students who received federal aid.
Average for all families
$34,860 a year
About $34,860 over 1 year, if price and aid stay the same.
This multiplies the reported yearly net price by the years you choose. It is not a quote or a prediction: it leaves out interest, price rises and the chance of taking longer to finish.
Net price for every income band
| Family income | Net price per year |
|---|---|
| Under $30k | $33,621 |
| $30k to $48k | $33,412 |
| $48k to $75k | $35,526 |
| $75k to $110k | $39,002 |
| $110k and up | $40,816 |
| All families (average) | $34,860 |
College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Bands with no figure were not reported by the school.
Program earnings
Median earnings of each program’s graduates against a typical Alaska high-school graduate ($42,938 a year).
16 of 30 programs could be assessed 53% have an earnings verdict
| Program | Degree | Median earnings | vs a high-school grad | Verdict | Median debt | Debt as years of gain | Recent completers |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Medical Assisting | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $39,900 | -$3,038 | falls short | $13,726 | no earnings gain | 443 |
| HVAC Technology | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $57,910 | +$14,972 | clears the bar | $14,750 | 1.0 yrs | 145 |
| Dental Assisting and Hygiene | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $35,413 | -$7,525 | falls short | $13,210 | no earnings gain | 93 |
| Nursing | Associate's Degree | $87,831 | +$44,893 | clears the bar | $27,583 | 0.6 yrs | 86 |
| Healthcare Administration | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $36,244 | -$6,694 | falls short | $14,750 | no earnings gain | 70 |
| Precision Metalworking | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $44,748 | +$1,810 | clears the bar | $15,363 | 8.5 yrs | 57 |
| Business Administration | Associate's Degree | $50,501 | +$7,563 | clears the bar | $21,000 | 2.8 yrs | 35 |
| Veterinary/Animal Health Technologies/Technicians | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $34,204 | -$8,734 | falls short | $12,726 | no earnings gain | 34 |
| Construction Trades, General | Associate's Degree | $52,8201-year earnings | +$9,882 | clears the bar (1-yr) | $12,562 | 1.3 yrs | 33 |
| Administrative and Office Support | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $44,849 | +$1,911 | clears the bar | $14,750 | 7.7 yrs | 32 |
| Healthcare Administration | Bachelor's Degree | $46,986 | +$4,048 | clears the bar | $45,100 | 11.1 yrs | 29 |
| Health Sciences | Associate's Degree | $41,096 | -$1,842 | falls short | $20,998 | no earnings gain | 24 |
| Business Administration | Bachelor's Degree | $47,2171-year earnings | +$4,279 | clears the bar (1-yr) | not published | not assessed | 15 |
| Computer Systems Networking and Telecommunications | Associate's Degree | $51,034 | +$8,096 | clears the bar | $20,722 | 2.6 yrs | 12 |
| Computer and Information Science | Bachelor's Degree | $62,290 | +$19,352 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 6 |
| IT Administration and Management | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $54,967 | +$12,029 | clears the bar | $13,843 | 1.2 yrs | not published |
| Medical Laboratory Science | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 37 |
| Healthcare Administration | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 28 |
| Medical Assisting | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 25 |
| Drafting/Design Engineering Technologies/Technicians | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 17 |
| Security Science and Technology | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Legal Support Services | Associate's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Legal Support Services | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Air Transportation | Associate's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Air Transportation | Bachelor's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Business Administration | Master's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Business Administration | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Accounting | Associate's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Accounting | Bachelor's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Accounting | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
Sources and definitions
- U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Earnings are medians for graduates who received federal aid. Debt is federal loans only.
- The high-school line is ED’s state benchmark, $42,938 a year.
- Earnings not published: ED reports the program but no earnings figure, usually because too few graduates were measured. Nothing reported: ED lists the program with no figures at all. Neither is a judgement of the program.
- Debt as years of gain is median federal debt divided by how much more graduates earn per year than a typical high-school graduate. It is not a repayment time.
Compare with another college · Report an error · Methodology