Central State University
Wilberforce, Ohio · Public
Graduate earnings
have graduates earning more than a typical Ohio high-school graduate (about $36,082 a year). 1 falls short.
6 of 30 undergraduate programs could be assessed. The other 24: 23 with no earnings published and 1 with nothing reported. 1 verdict uses 1-year earnings, an earlier career stage. The 1 graduate programs are in the table.
Average net price, all families$13,096 a year By family income
What it would cost
Net price is the yearly cost after grants and scholarships, as reported for students who received federal aid.
Average for all families
$13,096 a year
About $52,384 over 4 years, if price and aid stay the same.
This multiplies the reported yearly net price by the years you choose. It is not a quote or a prediction: it leaves out interest, price rises and the chance of taking longer to finish.
Net price for every income band
| Family income | Net price per year |
|---|---|
| Under $30k | $19,581 |
| $30k to $48k | $7,161 |
| $48k to $75k | $8,773 |
| $75k to $110k | $10,343 |
| $110k and up | $10,187 |
| All families (average) | $13,096 |
College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Bands with no figure were not reported by the school.
Program earnings
Median earnings of each program’s graduates against a typical Ohio high-school graduate ($36,082 a year).
6 of 31 programs could be assessed 19% have an earnings verdict
| Program | Degree | Median earnings | vs a high-school grad | Verdict | Median debt | Debt as years of gain | Recent completers |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Business | Bachelor's Degree | $44,662 | +$8,580 | clears the bar | $31,000 | 3.6 yrs | 358 |
| Criminal Justice | Bachelor's Degree | $46,914 | +$10,832 | clears the bar | $31,000 | 2.9 yrs | 288 |
| Social Work | Bachelor's Degree | $47,853 | +$11,771 | clears the bar | $26,380 | 2.2 yrs | 27 |
| Biology | Bachelor's Degree | $28,2641-year earnings | -$7,818 | falls short (1-yr) | $30,599 | no earnings gain | 19 |
| Psychology | Bachelor's Degree | $39,628 | +$3,546 | clears the bar | $31,000 | 8.7 yrs | 18 |
| Journalism | Bachelor's Degree | $36,311 | +$229 | clears the bar | $31,000 | 135.4 yrs | 12 |
| Education | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 147 |
| Multi-/Interdisciplinary Studies, General | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 60 |
| Teacher Education (by level) | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 48 |
| Kinesiology and Physical Education | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 12 |
| Special Education | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 11 |
| Business | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 9 |
| Computer Science | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 6 |
| Environmental/Environmental Health Engineering | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 5 |
| Chemistry | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 5 |
| Political Science | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 5 |
| Fine Arts | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 5 |
| Music | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 5 |
| Agricultural Production Operations | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 3 |
| Manufacturing Engineering | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 3 |
| Industrial Production Technologies/Technicians | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 3 |
| Teacher Education (by subject) | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| English | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Parks, Recreation, and Leisure Studies | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Accounting | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Computer Science | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Civil Engineering | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Mathematics | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Sociology | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| History | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| English Language and Literature/Letters, Other | Bachelor's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
Sources and definitions
- U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Earnings are medians for graduates who received federal aid. Debt is federal loans only.
- The high-school line is ED’s state benchmark, $36,082 a year.
- Earnings not published: ED reports the program but no earnings figure, usually because too few graduates were measured. Nothing reported: ED lists the program with no figures at all. Neither is a judgement of the program.
- Debt as years of gain is median federal debt divided by how much more graduates earn per year than a typical high-school graduate. It is not a repayment time.
Compare with another college · Report an error · Methodology