Carl Albert State College
Poteau, Oklahoma · Public
Graduate earnings
have graduates earning more than a typical Oklahoma high-school graduate (about $34,809 a year). 2 fall short.
10 of 30 undergraduate programs could be assessed. The other 20: 18 with no earnings published and 2 with nothing reported.
Average net price, all families$14,607 a year By family income
What it would cost
Net price is the yearly cost after grants and scholarships, as reported for students who received federal aid.
Average for all families
$14,607 a year
About $29,214 over 2 years, if price and aid stay the same.
This multiplies the reported yearly net price by the years you choose. It is not a quote or a prediction: it leaves out interest, price rises and the chance of taking longer to finish.
Net price for every income band
| Family income | Net price per year |
|---|---|
| Under $30k | $13,902 |
| $30k to $48k | $13,399 |
| $48k to $75k | $16,156 |
| $75k to $110k | $20,618 |
| All families (average) | $14,607 |
College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Bands with no figure were not reported by the school.
Program earnings
Median earnings of each program’s graduates against a typical Oklahoma high-school graduate ($34,809 a year).
10 of 30 programs could be assessed 33% have an earnings verdict
| Program | Degree | Median earnings | vs a high-school grad | Verdict | Median debt | Debt as years of gain | Recent completers |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Human Development and Family Studies | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $21,448 | -$13,361 | falls short | not published | not assessed | 94 |
| Health Sciences | Associate's Degree | $44,939 | +$10,130 | clears the bar | $7,642 | 0.8 yrs | 62 |
| Liberal Arts and General Studies | Associate's Degree | $38,771 | +$3,962 | clears the bar | $6,750 | 1.7 yrs | 52 |
| Business Administration | Associate's Degree | $40,001 | +$5,192 | clears the bar | $8,324 | 1.6 yrs | 40 |
| Nursing | Associate's Degree | $74,997 | +$40,188 | clears the bar | $10,875 | 0.3 yrs | 34 |
| Social Sciences, Other | Associate's Degree | $28,986 | -$5,823 | falls short | not published | not assessed | 33 |
| Human Development and Family Studies | Associate's Degree | $36,363 | +$1,554 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 26 |
| Teacher Education (by level) | Associate's Degree | $36,542 | +$1,733 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 18 |
| Medical Assisting | Associate's Degree | $49,450 | +$14,641 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 15 |
| Non-Professional Legal Studies | Associate's Degree | $41,942 | +$7,133 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 7 |
| Medical Assisting | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 14 |
| Management Information Systems | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 13 |
| Teacher Education (by subject) | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 11 |
| Health Professions and Related Clinical Sciences, Other | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 8 |
| Quality Control and Safety Technologies/Technicians | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 7 |
| Engineering, General | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 5 |
| Security Science and Technology | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 4 |
| Social Sciences | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 3 |
| Computer and Information Science | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Social Work | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Interdisciplinary Studies | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Natural Resources and Conservation | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Radio, TV and Digital Media | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Kinesiology and Physical Education | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Criminal Justice | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Business Administration | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Administrative and Office Support | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Hospitality Management | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Sociology | Associate's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Healthcare Administration | Associate's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
Sources and definitions
- U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Earnings are medians for graduates who received federal aid. Debt is federal loans only.
- The high-school line is ED’s state benchmark, $34,809 a year.
- Earnings not published: ED reports the program but no earnings figure, usually because too few graduates were measured. Nothing reported: ED lists the program with no figures at all. Neither is a judgement of the program.
- Debt as years of gain is median federal debt divided by how much more graduates earn per year than a typical high-school graduate. It is not a repayment time.
Compare with another college · Report an error · Methodology