Allen University
Columbia, South Carolina · Private, nonprofit
Graduate earnings
have graduates earning more than a typical South Carolina high-school graduate (about $34,809 a year). 1 falls short.
4 of 16 undergraduate programs could be assessed. The other 12: 9 with no earnings published and 3 with nothing reported. The 4 graduate programs are in the table.
Average net price, all families$10,972 a year By family income
What it would cost
Net price is the yearly cost after grants and scholarships, as reported for students who received federal aid.
Average for all families
$10,972 a year
About $43,888 over 4 years, if price and aid stay the same.
This multiplies the reported yearly net price by the years you choose. It is not a quote or a prediction: it leaves out interest, price rises and the chance of taking longer to finish.
Net price for every income band
| Family income | Net price per year |
|---|---|
| Under $30k | $10,553 |
| $30k to $48k | $9,375 |
| $48k to $75k | $12,610 |
| $75k to $110k | $12,976 |
| $110k and up | $13,298 |
| All families (average) | $10,972 |
College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Bands with no figure were not reported by the school.
Program earnings
Median earnings of each program’s graduates against a typical South Carolina high-school graduate ($34,809 a year).
4 of 20 programs could be assessed 20% have an earnings verdict
| Program | Degree | Median earnings | vs a high-school grad | Verdict | Median debt | Debt as years of gain | Recent completers |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Business Administration | Bachelor's Degree | $45,474 | +$10,665 | clears the bar | $37,000 | 3.5 yrs | 26 |
| Biology | Bachelor's Degree | $29,249 | -$5,560 | falls short | $30,650 | no earnings gain | 16 |
| Social Sciences | Bachelor's Degree | $38,198 | +$3,389 | clears the bar | $33,597 | 9.9 yrs | 10 |
| Liberal Arts and General Studies | Bachelor's Degree | $35,787 | +$978 | clears the bar | $35,250 | 36.0 yrs | not published |
| Kinesiology and Physical Education | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 15 |
| Theology and Ministry | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 15 |
| Criminal Justice | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 5 |
| Music | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 5 |
| English | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 3 |
| Mathematics | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 3 |
| Teacher Education (by level) | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Religion/Religious Studies | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Religion/Religious Studies | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Chemistry | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Computer and Information Science | Bachelor's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Computer Science | Bachelor's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| English | Post-baccalaureate Certificate | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Mathematics | Post-baccalaureate Certificate | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Social Sciences | Master's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Accounting | Bachelor's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
Sources and definitions
- U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Earnings are medians for graduates who received federal aid. Debt is federal loans only.
- The high-school line is ED’s state benchmark, $34,809 a year.
- Earnings not published: ED reports the program but no earnings figure, usually because too few graduates were measured. Nothing reported: ED lists the program with no figures at all. Neither is a judgement of the program.
- Debt as years of gain is median federal debt divided by how much more graduates earn per year than a typical high-school graduate. It is not a repayment time.
Compare with another college · Report an error · Methodology