York Technical College
Rock Hill, South Carolina · Public
Graduate earnings
have graduates earning more than a typical South Carolina high-school graduate (about $34,809 a year). 9 fall short.
29 of 62 undergraduate programs could be assessed. The other 33: 30 with no earnings published and 3 with nothing reported. 5 verdicts use 1-year earnings, an earlier career stage.
Average net price, all families$5,931 a year By family income
What it would cost
Net price is the yearly cost after grants and scholarships, as reported for students who received federal aid.
Average for all families
$5,931 a year
About $5,931 over 1 year, if price and aid stay the same.
This multiplies the reported yearly net price by the years you choose. It is not a quote or a prediction: it leaves out interest, price rises and the chance of taking longer to finish.
Net price for every income band
| Family income | Net price per year |
|---|---|
| Under $30k | $5,749 |
| $30k to $48k | $5,134 |
| $48k to $75k | $6,391 |
| $75k to $110k | $7,622 |
| $110k and up | $9,217 |
| All families (average) | $5,931 |
College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Bands with no figure were not reported by the school.
Program earnings
Median earnings of each program’s graduates against a typical South Carolina high-school graduate ($34,809 a year).
29 of 62 programs could be assessed 47% have an earnings verdict
| Program | Degree | Median earnings | vs a high-school grad | Verdict | Median debt | Debt as years of gain | Recent completers |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Liberal Arts and General Studies | Associate's Degree | $44,006 | +$9,197 | clears the bar | $7,000 | 0.8 yrs | 247 |
| Liberal Arts and General Studies | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $42,477 | +$7,668 | clears the bar | $6,750 | 0.9 yrs | 188 |
| Practical and Vocational Nursing | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $70,381 | +$35,572 | clears the bar | $5,317 | 0.1 yrs | 84 |
| Precision Metalworking | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $52,454 | +$17,645 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 74 |
| Interdisciplinary Studies | Associate's Degree | $55,176 | +$20,367 | clears the bar | $7,500 | 0.4 yrs | 51 |
| Dental Assisting and Hygiene | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $38,291 | +$3,482 | clears the bar | $5,750 | 1.7 yrs | 51 |
| Nursing | Associate's Degree | $79,824 | +$45,015 | clears the bar | $10,250 | 0.2 yrs | 38 |
| Data Processing | Associate's Degree | $56,291 | +$21,482 | clears the bar | $10,250 | 0.5 yrs | 27 |
| Health Professions and Related Clinical Sciences, Other | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $32,4081-year earnings | -$2,401 | falls short (1-yr) | not published | not assessed | 27 |
| Electrical/Electronic Engineering Technologies/Technicians | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $58,012 | +$23,203 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 24 |
| Medical Assisting | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $33,463 | -$1,346 | falls short | not published | not assessed | 23 |
| HVAC Technology | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $56,027 | +$21,218 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 22 |
| Allied Health Diagnostics and Treatment | Associate's Degree | $54,985 | +$20,176 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 22 |
| Accounting | Associate's Degree | $43,593 | +$8,784 | clears the bar | $10,625 | 1.2 yrs | 22 |
| Business | Associate's Degree | $49,965 | +$15,156 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 21 |
| Accounting | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $33,1771-year earnings | -$1,632 | falls short (1-yr) | not published | not assessed | 21 |
| Data Processing | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $25,4511-year earnings | -$9,358 | falls short (1-yr) | not published | not assessed | 20 |
| Business Administration | Associate's Degree | $58,681 | +$23,872 | clears the bar | $11,500 | 0.5 yrs | 19 |
| Criminal Justice | Associate's Degree | $49,800 | +$14,991 | clears the bar | $5,552 | 0.4 yrs | 18 |
| Entrepreneurial and Small Business Operations | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $31,8681-year earnings | -$2,941 | falls short (1-yr) | not published | not assessed | 18 |
| Administrative and Office Support | Associate's Degree | $34,787 | -$22 | falls short | not published | not assessed | 14 |
| Human Development and Family Studies | Associate's Degree | $33,517 | -$1,292 | falls short | $6,750 | no earnings gain | 13 |
| Heavy/Industrial Equipment Maintenance Technologies/Technicians | Associate's Degree | $73,523 | +$38,714 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 11 |
| Legal Support Services | Associate's Degree | $27,9971-year earnings | -$6,812 | falls short (1-yr) | not published | not assessed | 10 |
| Electrical/Electronics Maintenance and Repair Technologies/Technicians | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $65,555 | +$30,746 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 9 |
| Auto Repair Technology | Associate's Degree | $45,955 | +$11,146 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 6 |
| Allied Health Diagnostics and Treatment | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $46,696 | +$11,887 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 5 |
| Mechanical Engineering Related Technologies/Technicians | Associate's Degree | $63,387 | +$28,578 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 3 |
| Audiovisual Communications Technologies/Technicians | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $31,942 | -$2,867 | falls short | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Electrician Training | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 31 |
| Building/Construction Finishing, Management, and Inspection | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 14 |
| Construction Engineering Technology/Technician | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 13 |
| Design | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 12 |
| Precision Metalworking | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 11 |
| Human Development and Family Studies | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 10 |
| Criminal Justice | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 10 |
| Carpenters | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 10 |
| Dental Assisting and Hygiene | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 9 |
| Computer Engineering Technologies/Technicians | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 7 |
| Electrical/Electronic Engineering Technologies/Technicians | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 6 |
| Electromechanical Technologies/Technicians | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 6 |
| Auto Repair Technology | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 5 |
| Drafting/Design Engineering Technologies/Technicians | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 4 |
| Medical Laboratory Science | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 4 |
| Medical Laboratory Science | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 4 |
| Kinesiology and Physical Education | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 3 |
| Business Administration | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 3 |
| Administrative and Office Support | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 3 |
| Design | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Theatre | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Healthcare Administration | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Teacher Education (by subject) | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Engineering Technologies/Technicians, General | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Drafting/Design Engineering Technologies/Technicians | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Legal Support Services | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Mason/Masonry | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Heavy/Industrial Equipment Maintenance Technologies/Technicians | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Health/Medical Preparatory Programs | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Nursing | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Computer and Information Sciences and Support Services, Other | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Environmental Control Technologies/Technicians | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Human Services | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
Sources and definitions
- U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Earnings are medians for graduates who received federal aid. Debt is federal loans only.
- The high-school line is ED’s state benchmark, $34,809 a year.
- Earnings not published: ED reports the program but no earnings figure, usually because too few graduates were measured. Nothing reported: ED lists the program with no figures at all. Neither is a judgement of the program.
- Debt as years of gain is median federal debt divided by how much more graduates earn per year than a typical high-school graduate. It is not a repayment time.
Compare with another college · Report an error · Methodology