West Virginia University Institute of Technology
Beckley, West Virginia · Public
Graduate earnings
have graduates earning more than a typical West Virginia high-school graduate (about $34,020 a year).
19 of 29 undergraduate programs could be assessed. The other 10: 9 with no earnings published and 1 with nothing reported. 2 verdicts use 1-year earnings, an earlier career stage.
Average net price, all families$9,337 a year By family income
What it would cost
Net price is the yearly cost after grants and scholarships, as reported for students who received federal aid.
Average for all families
$9,337 a year
About $37,348 over 4 years, if price and aid stay the same.
This multiplies the reported yearly net price by the years you choose. It is not a quote or a prediction: it leaves out interest, price rises and the chance of taking longer to finish.
Net price for every income band
| Family income | Net price per year |
|---|---|
| Under $30k | $6,998 |
| $30k to $48k | $6,752 |
| $48k to $75k | $9,137 |
| $75k to $110k | $11,861 |
| $110k and up | $14,797 |
| All families (average) | $9,337 |
College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Bands with no figure were not reported by the school.
Program earnings
Median earnings of each program’s graduates against a typical West Virginia high-school graduate ($34,020 a year).
19 of 29 programs could be assessed 66% have an earnings verdict
| Program | Degree | Median earnings | vs a high-school grad | Verdict | Median debt | Debt as years of gain | Recent completers |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Biology | Bachelor's Degree | $57,486 | +$23,466 | clears the bar | $20,500 | 0.9 yrs | 23 |
| Liberal Arts and General Studies | Bachelor's Degree | $56,132 | +$22,112 | clears the bar | $20,180 | 0.9 yrs | 21 |
| Psychology | Bachelor's Degree | $51,263 | +$17,243 | clears the bar | $22,500 | 1.3 yrs | 17 |
| Civil Engineering | Bachelor's Degree | $82,117 | +$48,097 | clears the bar | $22,250 | 0.5 yrs | 11 |
| Mechanical Engineering | Bachelor's Degree | $90,461 | +$56,441 | clears the bar | $26,000 | 0.5 yrs | 10 |
| Business | Bachelor's Degree | $65,372 | +$31,352 | clears the bar | $25,262 | 0.8 yrs | 9 |
| Accounting | Bachelor's Degree | $76,135 | +$42,115 | clears the bar | $22,250 | 0.5 yrs | 8 |
| Political Science | Bachelor's Degree | $56,969 | +$22,949 | clears the bar | $21,431 | 0.9 yrs | 7 |
| Security Science and Technology | Bachelor's Degree | $62,455 | +$28,435 | clears the bar | $24,121 | 0.8 yrs | 5 |
| Computer Engineering | Bachelor's Degree | $99,048 | +$65,028 | clears the bar | $23,000 | 0.4 yrs | 4 |
| Healthcare Administration | Bachelor's Degree | $39,2291-year earnings | +$5,209 | clears the bar (1-yr) | $26,000 | 5.0 yrs | 4 |
| Computer and Information Science | Bachelor's Degree | $79,805 | +$45,785 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 3 |
| Chemical Engineering | Bachelor's Degree | $96,503 | +$62,483 | clears the bar | $22,354 | 0.4 yrs | 3 |
| Electrical Engineering | Bachelor's Degree | $99,542 | +$65,522 | clears the bar | $22,221 | 0.3 yrs | 3 |
| Mathematics | Bachelor's Degree | $77,144 | +$43,124 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Chemistry | Bachelor's Degree | $36,8911-year earnings | +$2,871 | clears the bar (1-yr) | $24,000 | 8.4 yrs | 2 |
| Teacher Education (by subject) | Bachelor's Degree | $51,403 | +$17,383 | clears the bar | $24,250 | 1.4 yrs | 0 |
| Aerospace, Aeronautical, and Astronautical/Space Engineering | Bachelor's Degree | $94,750 | +$60,730 | clears the bar | $27,242 | 0.4 yrs | 0 |
| Nursing | Bachelor's Degree | $83,750 | +$49,730 | clears the bar | $23,000 | 0.5 yrs | 0 |
| Computer Systems Analysis | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 11 |
| Criminal Justice | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 9 |
| Construction Management | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 6 |
| Engineering Technologies/Technicians, General | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 3 |
| Parks, Recreation, and Leisure Studies | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Community Organization and Advocacy | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Air Transportation | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Electrical/Electronic Engineering Technologies/Technicians | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Multi-/Interdisciplinary Studies, General | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Industrial Production Technologies/Technicians | Bachelor's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
Sources and definitions
- U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Earnings are medians for graduates who received federal aid. Debt is federal loans only.
- The high-school line is ED’s state benchmark, $34,020 a year.
- Earnings not published: ED reports the program but no earnings figure, usually because too few graduates were measured. Nothing reported: ED lists the program with no figures at all. Neither is a judgement of the program.
- Debt as years of gain is median federal debt divided by how much more graduates earn per year than a typical high-school graduate. It is not a repayment time.
Compare with another college · Report an error · Methodology