University of Silicon Valley
San Jose, California · Private, for-profit
Graduate earnings
have graduates earning more than a typical California high-school graduate (about $36,976 a year). 1 falls short.
4 of 11 undergraduate programs could be assessed. The other 7: 5 with no earnings published and 2 with nothing reported. The 2 graduate programs are in the table.
Average net price, all families$27,815 a year By family income
What it would cost
Net price is the yearly cost after grants and scholarships, as reported for students who received federal aid.
Average for all families
$27,815 a year
About $111,260 over 4 years, if price and aid stay the same.
This multiplies the reported yearly net price by the years you choose. It is not a quote or a prediction: it leaves out interest, price rises and the chance of taking longer to finish.
Net price for every income band
| Family income | Net price per year |
|---|---|
| Under $30k | $24,350 |
| $30k to $48k | $27,140 |
| $48k to $75k | $28,102 |
| $75k to $110k | $28,144 |
| $110k and up | $34,379 |
| All families (average) | $27,815 |
College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Bands with no figure were not reported by the school.
Program earnings
Median earnings of each program’s graduates against a typical California high-school graduate ($36,976 a year).
4 of 13 programs could be assessed 31% have an earnings verdict
| Program | Degree | Median earnings | vs a high-school grad | Verdict | Median debt | Debt as years of gain | Recent completers |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Graphic Communications | Bachelor's Degree | $49,968 | +$12,992 | clears the bar | $31,000 | 2.4 yrs | 26 |
| Design | Bachelor's Degree | $33,596 | -$3,380 | falls short | $31,000 | no earnings gain | 19 |
| Computer Software and Media Applications | Bachelor's Degree | $67,659 | +$30,683 | clears the bar | $31,000 | 1.0 yrs | 15 |
| Music | Bachelor's Degree | $48,360 | +$11,384 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 10 |
| Computer Programming | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 9 |
| Business Administration | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 5 |
| Business Administration | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Entrepreneurial and Small Business Operations | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Computer Programming | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Music | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Business Administration | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Computer Engineering Technologies/Technicians | Bachelor's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Entrepreneurial and Small Business Operations | Bachelor's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
Sources and definitions
- U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Earnings are medians for graduates who received federal aid. Debt is federal loans only.
- The high-school line is ED’s state benchmark, $36,976 a year.
- Earnings not published: ED reports the program but no earnings figure, usually because too few graduates were measured. Nothing reported: ED lists the program with no figures at all. Neither is a judgement of the program.
- Debt as years of gain is median federal debt divided by how much more graduates earn per year than a typical high-school graduate. It is not a repayment time.
Compare with another college · Report an error · Methodology