The King's University
Southlake, Texas · Private, nonprofit
Graduate earnings
have graduates earning more than a typical Texas high-school graduate (about $34,809 a year).
2 of 9 undergraduate programs could be assessed. The other 7: 6 with no earnings published and 1 with nothing reported. The 4 graduate programs are in the table.
Average net price, all families$14,140 a year By family income
What it would cost
Net price is the yearly cost after grants and scholarships, as reported for students who received federal aid.
Average for all families
$14,140 a year
About $56,560 over 4 years, if price and aid stay the same.
This multiplies the reported yearly net price by the years you choose. It is not a quote or a prediction: it leaves out interest, price rises and the chance of taking longer to finish.
Net price for every income band
| Family income | Net price per year |
|---|---|
| Under $30k | $16,825 |
| $30k to $48k | $12,674 |
| $75k to $110k | $14,343 |
| $110k and up | $13,430 |
| All families (average) | $14,140 |
College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Bands with no figure were not reported by the school.
Program earnings
Median earnings of each program’s graduates against a typical Texas high-school graduate ($34,809 a year).
4 of 13 programs could be assessed 31% have an earnings verdict
| Program | Degree | Median earnings | vs a high-school grad | Verdict | Median debt | Debt as years of gain | Recent completers |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Theology and Ministry | Master's Degree | $100,714 | +$65,905 | above HS line | $41,000 | 0.6 yrs | 43 |
| Theology and Ministry | Bachelor's Degree | $54,618 | +$19,809 | clears the bar | $43,423 | 2.2 yrs | 15 |
| Mental Health and Counseling Services | Master's Degree | $40,5321-year earnings | +$5,723 | above HS line (1-yr) | not published | not assessed | 15 |
| Theology and Religious Vocations, Other | Bachelor's Degree | $36,278 | +$1,469 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 14 |
| Pastoral Counseling and Specialized Ministries | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 12 |
| Theology and Ministry | Doctoral Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 10 |
| Religious Music and Worship | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 6 |
| Theology and Ministry | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Missions/Missionary Studies and Missiology | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Religious Music and Worship | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Design | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Theology and Ministry | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Bible/Biblical Studies | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
Sources and definitions
- U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Earnings are medians for graduates who received federal aid. Debt is federal loans only.
- The high-school line is ED’s state benchmark, $34,809 a year.
- Earnings not published: ED reports the program but no earnings figure, usually because too few graduates were measured. Nothing reported: ED lists the program with no figures at all. Neither is a judgement of the program.
- Debt as years of gain is median federal debt divided by how much more graduates earn per year than a typical high-school graduate. It is not a repayment time.
Compare with another college · Report an error · Methodology