Tennessee College of Applied Technology-Knoxville

Knoxville, Tennessee · Public

Graduate earnings

7of 10 assessed undergraduate programs

have graduates earning more than a typical Tennessee high-school graduate (about $34,809 a year). 3 fall short.

10 of 16 undergraduate programs could be assessed. The other 6: 4 with no earnings published and 2 with nothing reported.

Average net price, all families$20,012 a year By family income

What it would cost

Net price is the yearly cost after grants and scholarships, as reported for students who received federal aid.

Work out a total

Average for all families

$20,012 a year

About $20,012 over 1 year, if price and aid stay the same.

This multiplies the reported yearly net price by the years you choose. It is not a quote or a prediction: it leaves out interest, price rises and the chance of taking longer to finish.

Net price for every income band
Family incomeNet price per year
Under $30k$19,783
$30k to $48k$20,938
$48k to $75k$19,426
$75k to $110k$22,729
All families (average)$20,012

College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Bands with no figure were not reported by the school.

Program earnings

Median earnings of each program’s graduates against a typical Tennessee high-school graduate ($34,809 a year).

10 of 16 programs could be assessed 62% have an earnings verdict

Programs by earnings versus a typical Tennessee high-school graduate.
ProgramDegreeMedian earningsvs a high-school gradVerdictMedian debtDebt as years of gainRecent completers
Practical and Vocational NursingUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma$54,419+$19,610clears the barnot publishednot assessed115
Precision MetalworkingUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma$50,605+$15,796clears the barnot publishednot assessed111
Auto Repair TechnologyUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma$56,468+$21,659clears the barnot publishednot assessed82
Electrician TrainingUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma$38,505+$3,696clears the barnot publishednot assessed52
HVAC TechnologyUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma$53,417+$18,608clears the barnot publishednot assessed49
CosmetologyUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma$25,165-$9,644falls shortnot publishednot assessed33
Allied Health Diagnostics and TreatmentUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma$43,548+$8,739clears the barnot publishednot assessed30
Healthcare AdministrationUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma$28,950-$5,859falls shortnot publishednot assessed20
Heavy/Industrial Equipment Maintenance Technologies/TechniciansUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma$64,366+$29,557clears the barnot publishednot assessed12
Administrative and Office SupportUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma$26,112-$8,697falls shortnot publishednot assessed10
Ground TransportationUndergraduate Certificate or Diplomanot publishednot assessedearnings not publishednot publishednot assessed26
Plumbing and Related Water Supply ServicesUndergraduate Certificate or Diplomanot publishednot assessedearnings not publishednot publishednot assessed18
Dental Assisting and HygieneUndergraduate Certificate or Diplomanot publishednot assessedearnings not publishednot publishednot assessed12
IT Administration and ManagementUndergraduate Certificate or Diplomanot publishednot assessedearnings not publishednot publishednot assessed11
Electrical/Electronics Maintenance and Repair Technologies/TechniciansUndergraduate Certificate or Diplomanot reportednot reportednothing reportednot reportednot reportednot reported
Medical AssistingUndergraduate Certificate or Diplomanot reportednot reportednothing reportednot reportednot reportednot reported

Sources and definitions