Southwest Mississippi Community College
Summit, Mississippi · Public
Graduate earnings
have graduates earning more than a typical Mississippi high-school graduate (about $30,928 a year). 2 fall short.
6 of 25 undergraduate programs could be assessed. The other 19: 17 with no earnings published and 2 with nothing reported.
Average net price, all families$2,525 a year By family income
What it would cost
Net price is the yearly cost after grants and scholarships, as reported for students who received federal aid.
Average for all families
$2,525 a year
About $5,050 over 2 years, if price and aid stay the same.
This multiplies the reported yearly net price by the years you choose. It is not a quote or a prediction: it leaves out interest, price rises and the chance of taking longer to finish.
Net price for every income band
| Family income | Net price per year |
|---|---|
| Under $30k | $2,171 |
| $30k to $48k | $2,136 |
| $48k to $75k | $4,511 |
| $75k to $110k | $4,410 |
| All families (average) | $2,525 |
College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Bands with no figure were not reported by the school.
Program earnings
Median earnings of each program’s graduates against a typical Mississippi high-school graduate ($30,928 a year).
6 of 25 programs could be assessed 24% have an earnings verdict
| Program | Degree | Median earnings | vs a high-school grad | Verdict | Median debt | Debt as years of gain | Recent completers |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Liberal Arts and General Studies | Associate's Degree | $31,276 | +$348 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 287 |
| Nursing | Associate's Degree | $76,451 | +$45,523 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 58 |
| Practical and Vocational Nursing | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $33,804 | +$2,876 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 44 |
| Cosmetology | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $18,376 | -$12,552 | falls short | not published | not assessed | 21 |
| Human Development and Family Studies | Associate's Degree | $29,575 | -$1,353 | falls short | not published | not assessed | 13 |
| Healthcare Administration | Associate's Degree | $35,117 | +$4,189 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 13 |
| Electrician Training | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 26 |
| Electrician Training | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 16 |
| Precision Metalworking | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 11 |
| Ground Transportation | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 11 |
| Business Administration | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 11 |
| Computer Systems Networking and Telecommunications | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 6 |
| Carpenters | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 6 |
| Auto Repair Technology | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 6 |
| Precision Metalworking | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 4 |
| Accounting | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 4 |
| Mining and Petroleum Technologies/Technicians | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 3 |
| HVAC Technology | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 3 |
| HVAC Technology | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Auto Repair Technology | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Finance | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Plumbing and Related Water Supply Services | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Marketing | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Quality Control and Safety Technologies/Technicians | Associate's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Administrative and Office Support | Associate's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
Sources and definitions
- U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Earnings are medians for graduates who received federal aid. Debt is federal loans only.
- The high-school line is ED’s state benchmark, $30,928 a year.
- Earnings not published: ED reports the program but no earnings figure, usually because too few graduates were measured. Nothing reported: ED lists the program with no figures at all. Neither is a judgement of the program.
- Debt as years of gain is median federal debt divided by how much more graduates earn per year than a typical high-school graduate. It is not a repayment time.
Compare with another college · Report an error · Methodology