Southcentral Kentucky Community and Technical College
Bowling Green, Kentucky · Public
Graduate earnings
have graduates earning more than a typical Kentucky high-school graduate (about $35,424 a year). 3 fall short.
16 of 31 undergraduate programs could be assessed. The other 15: 14 with no earnings published and 1 with nothing reported. 5 verdicts use 1-year earnings, an earlier career stage.
Average net price, all families$3,537 a year By family income
What it would cost
Net price is the yearly cost after grants and scholarships, as reported for students who received federal aid.
Average for all families
$3,537 a year
About $7,074 over 2 years, if price and aid stay the same.
This multiplies the reported yearly net price by the years you choose. It is not a quote or a prediction: it leaves out interest, price rises and the chance of taking longer to finish.
Net price for every income band
| Family income | Net price per year |
|---|---|
| Under $30k | $3,152 |
| $30k to $48k | $2,580 |
| $48k to $75k | $3,531 |
| $75k to $110k | $7,119 |
| $110k and up | $9,801 |
| All families (average) | $3,537 |
College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Bands with no figure were not reported by the school.
Program earnings
Median earnings of each program’s graduates against a typical Kentucky high-school graduate ($35,424 a year).
16 of 31 programs could be assessed 52% have an earnings verdict
| Program | Degree | Median earnings | vs a high-school grad | Verdict | Median debt | Debt as years of gain | Recent completers |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Electrician Training | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $76,923 | +$41,499 | clears the bar | $6,999 | 0.2 yrs | 481 |
| Business Administration | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $44,794 | +$9,370 | clears the bar | $11,115 | 1.2 yrs | 415 |
| Computer and Information Science | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $28,5681-year earnings | -$6,856 | falls short (1-yr) | $7,700 | no earnings gain | 342 |
| Liberal Arts and General Studies | Associate's Degree | $38,703 | +$3,279 | clears the bar | $8,603 | 2.6 yrs | 303 |
| Practical and Vocational Nursing | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $40,122 | +$4,698 | clears the bar | $6,897 | 1.5 yrs | 269 |
| Precision Metalworking | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $58,9961-year earnings | +$23,572 | clears the bar (1-yr) | $8,808 | 0.4 yrs | 254 |
| Heavy/Industrial Equipment Maintenance Technologies/Technicians | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $77,533 | +$42,109 | clears the bar | $8,300 | 0.2 yrs | 243 |
| Healthcare Administration | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $21,2871-year earnings | -$14,137 | falls short (1-yr) | $12,530 | no earnings gain | 131 |
| Electrical/Electronic Engineering Technologies/Technicians | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $77,982 | +$42,558 | clears the bar | $7,315 | 0.2 yrs | 113 |
| HVAC Technology | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $46,4511-year earnings | +$11,027 | clears the bar (1-yr) | not published | not assessed | 81 |
| Business Administration | Associate's Degree | $30,736 | -$4,688 | falls short | $13,650 | no earnings gain | 55 |
| Heavy/Industrial Equipment Maintenance Technologies/Technicians | Associate's Degree | $77,631 | +$42,207 | clears the bar | $9,300 | 0.2 yrs | 50 |
| Computer and Information Science | Associate's Degree | $41,158 | +$5,734 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 40 |
| Allied Health Diagnostics and Treatment | Associate's Degree | $49,427 | +$14,003 | clears the bar | $18,500 | 1.3 yrs | 39 |
| Nursing | Associate's Degree | $80,991 | +$45,567 | clears the bar | $16,503 | 0.4 yrs | 35 |
| Precision Metalworking | Associate's Degree | $40,7611-year earnings | +$5,337 | clears the bar (1-yr) | not published | not assessed | 10 |
| Auto Repair Technology | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 115 |
| Culinary Arts | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 28 |
| Electrician Training | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 26 |
| Healthcare Administration | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 22 |
| Electrical/Electronic Engineering Technologies/Technicians | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 8 |
| HVAC Technology | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 8 |
| Auto Repair Technology | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 6 |
| Interdisciplinary Studies | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 5 |
| Culinary Arts | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 3 |
| Fire Protection | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Allied Health Diagnostics and Treatment | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Fire Protection | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Medical Laboratory Science | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Medical Laboratory Science | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Administrative and Office Support | Associate's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
Sources and definitions
- U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Earnings are medians for graduates who received federal aid. Debt is federal loans only.
- The high-school line is ED’s state benchmark, $35,424 a year.
- Earnings not published: ED reports the program but no earnings figure, usually because too few graduates were measured. Nothing reported: ED lists the program with no figures at all. Neither is a judgement of the program.
- Debt as years of gain is median federal debt divided by how much more graduates earn per year than a typical high-school graduate. It is not a repayment time.
Compare with another college · Report an error · Methodology