Savannah College of Art and Design
Savannah, Georgia · Private, nonprofit
Graduate earnings
have graduates earning more than a typical Georgia high-school graduate (about $33,813 a year). 1 falls short.
12 of 21 undergraduate programs could be assessed. The other 9 have no earnings published. The 22 graduate programs are in the table.
Average net price, all families$49,430 a year By family income
What it would cost
Net price is the yearly cost after grants and scholarships, as reported for students who received federal aid.
Average for all families
$49,430 a year
About $197,720 over 4 years, if price and aid stay the same.
This multiplies the reported yearly net price by the years you choose. It is not a quote or a prediction: it leaves out interest, price rises and the chance of taking longer to finish.
Net price for every income band
| Family income | Net price per year |
|---|---|
| Under $30k | $44,858 |
| $30k to $48k | $45,198 |
| $48k to $75k | $48,668 |
| $75k to $110k | $51,558 |
| $110k and up | $52,147 |
| All families (average) | $49,430 |
College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Bands with no figure were not reported by the school.
Program earnings
Median earnings of each program’s graduates against a typical Georgia high-school graduate ($33,813 a year).
25 of 43 programs could be assessed 58% have an earnings verdict
| Program | Degree | Median earnings | vs a high-school grad | Verdict | Median debt | Debt as years of gain | Recent completers |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Design | Bachelor's Degree | $45,923 | +$12,110 | clears the bar | $26,200 | 2.2 yrs | 755 |
| Graphic Communications | Bachelor's Degree | $43,058 | +$9,245 | clears the bar | $25,300 | 2.7 yrs | 524 |
| Film and Photography | Bachelor's Degree | $41,651 | +$7,838 | clears the bar | $25,905 | 3.3 yrs | 361 |
| Radio, TV and Digital Media | Bachelor's Degree | $64,076 | +$30,263 | clears the bar | $24,506 | 0.8 yrs | 353 |
| Theatre | Bachelor's Degree | $35,177 | +$1,364 | clears the bar | $27,000 | 19.8 yrs | 220 |
| Design | Master's Degree | $65,866 | +$32,053 | above HS line | $82,741 | 2.6 yrs | 151 |
| Radio, TV and Digital Media | Master's Degree | $81,814 | +$48,001 | above HS line | $65,832 | 1.4 yrs | 126 |
| Graphic Communications | Master's Degree | $51,962 | +$18,149 | above HS line | $99,295 | 5.5 yrs | 119 |
| Fine Arts | Bachelor's Degree | $41,153 | +$7,340 | clears the bar | $27,000 | 3.7 yrs | 104 |
| Apparel and Textiles | Bachelor's Degree | $55,925 | +$22,112 | clears the bar | $25,666 | 1.2 yrs | 95 |
| Film and Photography | Master's Degree | $53,996 | +$20,183 | above HS line | $95,380 | 4.7 yrs | 92 |
| Architectural Sciences and Technology | Bachelor's Degree | $64,052 | +$30,239 | clears the bar | $24,500 | 0.8 yrs | 73 |
| Theatre | Master's Degree | $47,617 | +$13,804 | above HS line | $81,865 | 5.9 yrs | 63 |
| IT Administration and Management | Master's Degree | $103,650 | +$69,837 | above HS line | $47,833 | 0.7 yrs | 56 |
| Fine Arts | Master's Degree | $40,129 | +$6,316 | above HS line | $81,000 | 12.8 yrs | 49 |
| Human Computer Interaction | Bachelor's Degree | $113,397 | +$79,584 | clears the bar | $24,499 | 0.3 yrs | 45 |
| Audiovisual Communications Technologies/Technicians | Bachelor's Degree | $26,064 | -$7,749 | falls short | $25,666 | no earnings gain | 34 |
| Architectural Sciences and Technology | Master's Degree | $77,917 | +$44,104 | above HS line | $76,406 | 1.7 yrs | 20 |
| Rhetoric and Composition/Writing Studies | Bachelor's Degree | $48,189 | +$14,376 | clears the bar | $25,000 | 1.7 yrs | 20 |
| Audiovisual Communications Technologies/Technicians | Master's Degree | $56,591 | +$22,778 | above HS line | not published | not assessed | 19 |
| Rhetoric and Composition/Writing Studies | Master's Degree | $66,625 | +$32,812 | above HS line | not published | not assessed | 18 |
| Historic Preservation and Conservation | Master's Degree | $61,169 | +$27,356 | above HS line | not published | not assessed | 3 |
| Family and Consumer Sciences/Human Sciences Business Services | Bachelor's Degree | $128,600 | +$94,787 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | not published |
| Apparel and Textiles | Master's Degree | $72,490 | +$38,677 | above HS line | $56,138 | 1.5 yrs | not published |
| Arts, Entertainment, and Media Management | Master's Degree | $51,406 | +$17,593 | above HS line | $48,856 | 2.8 yrs | not published |
| Management Science | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 108 |
| Engineering, General | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 100 |
| Engineering, General | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 44 |
| Management Science | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 35 |
| Drafting/Design Engineering Technologies/Technicians | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 22 |
| Sustainability Studies | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 18 |
| Systems Science and Theory | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 17 |
| Manufacturing Engineering | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 12 |
| Drafting/Design Engineering Technologies/Technicians | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 9 |
| Systems Science and Theory | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 9 |
| Agricultural and Domestic Animal Services | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 8 |
| Radio, TV and Digital Media | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 4 |
| Manufacturing Engineering | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 4 |
| Architectural History, Criticism, and Conservation | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Historic Preservation and Conservation | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| City/Urban, Community, and Regional Planning | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Architectural History, Criticism, and Conservation | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Family and Consumer Sciences/Human Sciences Business Services | Master's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
Sources and definitions
- U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Earnings are medians for graduates who received federal aid. Debt is federal loans only.
- The high-school line is ED’s state benchmark, $33,813 a year.
- Earnings not published: ED reports the program but no earnings figure, usually because too few graduates were measured. Nothing reported: ED lists the program with no figures at all. Neither is a judgement of the program.
- Debt as years of gain is median federal debt divided by how much more graduates earn per year than a typical high-school graduate. It is not a repayment time.
Compare with another college · Report an error · Methodology