Salem University
Salem, West Virginia · Private, for-profit
Graduate earnings
have graduates earning more than a typical West Virginia high-school graduate (about $34,020 a year).
3 of 15 undergraduate programs could be assessed. The other 12: 11 with no earnings published and 1 with nothing reported. The 12 graduate programs are in the table.
Average net price, all families$12,303 a year By family income
What it would cost
Net price is the yearly cost after grants and scholarships, as reported for students who received federal aid.
Average for all families
$12,303 a year
About $49,212 over 4 years, if price and aid stay the same.
This multiplies the reported yearly net price by the years you choose. It is not a quote or a prediction: it leaves out interest, price rises and the chance of taking longer to finish.
Net price for every income band
| Family income | Net price per year |
|---|---|
| Under $30k | $9,886 |
| $30k to $48k | $10,753 |
| $48k to $75k | $11,154 |
| $75k to $110k | $14,107 |
| $110k and up | $14,716 |
| All families (average) | $12,303 |
College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Bands with no figure were not reported by the school.
Program earnings
Median earnings of each program’s graduates against a typical West Virginia high-school graduate ($34,020 a year).
7 of 27 programs could be assessed 26% have an earnings verdict
| Program | Degree | Median earnings | vs a high-school grad | Verdict | Median debt | Debt as years of gain | Recent completers |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Business Administration | Master's Degree | $64,997 | +$30,977 | above HS line | $30,117 | 1.0 yrs | 58 |
| Business Administration | Bachelor's Degree | $55,583 | +$21,563 | clears the bar | $23,802 | 1.1 yrs | 50 |
| Educational Administration | Graduate/Professional Certificate | $66,072 | +$32,052 | above HS line | $11,340 | 0.4 yrs | 24 |
| Criminal Justice | Bachelor's Degree | $53,027 | +$19,007 | clears the bar | $22,177 | 1.2 yrs | 10 |
| Curriculum and Instruction | Master's Degree | $60,185 | +$26,165 | above HS line | $18,090 | 0.7 yrs | 9 |
| Computer and Information Science | Bachelor's Degree | $74,772 | +$40,752 | clears the bar | $20,865 | 0.5 yrs | 6 |
| Educational Administration | Post-baccalaureate Certificate | $67,781 | +$33,761 | above HS line | not published | not assessed | not published |
| Business Administration | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 27 |
| Educational Administration | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 19 |
| Nursing | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | $22,030 | not assessed | 12 |
| Biology | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 11 |
| Criminal Justice | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 8 |
| Computer and Information Science | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 6 |
| Nursing | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 6 |
| Computer and Information Science | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 4 |
| Biology | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 4 |
| Criminal Justice | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 4 |
| Security Science and Technology | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 4 |
| Kinesiology and Physical Education | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Nursing | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Teacher Education (by level) | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Teacher Education (by level) | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Teaching English or French as a Second or Foreign Language | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Liberal Arts and General Studies | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Liberal Arts and General Studies | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Business Administration | Doctoral Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Practical and Vocational Nursing | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
Sources and definitions
- U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Earnings are medians for graduates who received federal aid. Debt is federal loans only.
- The high-school line is ED’s state benchmark, $34,020 a year.
- Earnings not published: ED reports the program but no earnings figure, usually because too few graduates were measured. Nothing reported: ED lists the program with no figures at all. Neither is a judgement of the program.
- Debt as years of gain is median federal debt divided by how much more graduates earn per year than a typical high-school graduate. It is not a repayment time.
Compare with another college · Report an error · Methodology