Saint Augustine's University
Raleigh, North Carolina · Private, nonprofit
Graduate earnings
has graduates earning more than a typical North Carolina high-school graduate (about $34,059 a year). 1 falls short.
2 of 24 undergraduate programs could be assessed. The other 22: 20 with no earnings published and 2 with nothing reported. 1 verdict uses 1-year earnings, an earlier career stage. The 1 graduate programs are in the table.
Average net price, all families$24,313 a year By family income
What it would cost
Net price is the yearly cost after grants and scholarships, as reported for students who received federal aid.
Average for all families
$24,313 a year
About $97,252 over 4 years, if price and aid stay the same.
This multiplies the reported yearly net price by the years you choose. It is not a quote or a prediction: it leaves out interest, price rises and the chance of taking longer to finish.
Net price for every income band
| Family income | Net price per year |
|---|---|
| Under $30k | $27,815 |
| $30k to $48k | $20,801 |
| $48k to $75k | $23,499 |
| $75k to $110k | $19,943 |
| $110k and up | $21,944 |
| All families (average) | $24,313 |
College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Bands with no figure were not reported by the school.
Program earnings
Median earnings of each program’s graduates against a typical North Carolina high-school graduate ($34,059 a year).
2 of 25 programs could be assessed 8% have an earnings verdict
| Program | Degree | Median earnings | vs a high-school grad | Verdict | Median debt | Debt as years of gain | Recent completers |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Criminal Justice | Bachelor's Degree | $23,5001-year earnings | -$10,559 | falls short (1-yr) | $35,000 | no earnings gain | 13 |
| Kinesiology and Physical Education | Bachelor's Degree | $38,086 | +$4,027 | clears the bar | $31,000 | 7.7 yrs | 12 |
| Business Administration | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | $29,669 | not assessed | 27 |
| Public Health | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 9 |
| Psychology | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 8 |
| Public Administration | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 8 |
| Sociology | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 6 |
| Biology | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 5 |
| Film and Photography | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 5 |
| Fine Arts | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 3 |
| Communications and Media | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Computer and Information Science | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Religion/Religious Studies | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Engineering, General | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| English | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Political Science | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Theatre | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Music | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Accounting | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Teacher Education (by level) | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Teacher Education (by subject) | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Chemistry | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Health Sciences | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Engineering, Other | Bachelor's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Social Work | Bachelor's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
Sources and definitions
- U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Earnings are medians for graduates who received federal aid. Debt is federal loans only.
- The high-school line is ED’s state benchmark, $34,059 a year.
- Earnings not published: ED reports the program but no earnings figure, usually because too few graduates were measured. Nothing reported: ED lists the program with no figures at all. Neither is a judgement of the program.
- Debt as years of gain is median federal debt divided by how much more graduates earn per year than a typical high-school graduate. It is not a repayment time.
Compare with another college · Report an error · Methodology