Pratt Institute-Main
Brooklyn, New York · Private, nonprofit
Graduate earnings
have graduates earning more than a typical New York high-school graduate (about $35,746 a year). 2 fall short.
8 of 14 undergraduate programs could be assessed. The other 6: 4 with no earnings published and 2 with nothing reported. The 28 graduate programs are in the table.
Average net price, all families$52,659 a year By family income
What it would cost
Net price is the yearly cost after grants and scholarships, as reported for students who received federal aid.
Average for all families
$52,659 a year
About $210,636 over 4 years, if price and aid stay the same.
This multiplies the reported yearly net price by the years you choose. It is not a quote or a prediction: it leaves out interest, price rises and the chance of taking longer to finish.
Net price for every income band
| Family income | Net price per year |
|---|---|
| Under $30k | $38,545 |
| $30k to $48k | $44,439 |
| $48k to $75k | $48,694 |
| $75k to $110k | $59,020 |
| $110k and up | $60,477 |
| All families (average) | $52,659 |
College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Bands with no figure were not reported by the school.
Program earnings
Median earnings of each program’s graduates against a typical New York high-school graduate ($35,746 a year).
15 of 42 programs could be assessed 36% have an earnings verdict
| Program | Degree | Median earnings | vs a high-school grad | Verdict | Median debt | Debt as years of gain | Recent completers |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Design | Bachelor's Degree | $59,792 | +$24,046 | clears the bar | $26,000 | 1.1 yrs | 369 |
| Design | Master's Degree | $82,883 | +$47,137 | above HS line | $123,755 | 2.6 yrs | 140 |
| Architectural Sciences and Technology | Bachelor's Degree | $84,447 | +$48,701 | clears the bar | $31,000 | 0.6 yrs | 129 |
| Fine Arts | Bachelor's Degree | $42,282 | +$6,536 | clears the bar | $26,449 | 4.0 yrs | 97 |
| Architectural Sciences and Technology | Master's Degree | $77,469 | +$41,723 | above HS line | $124,679 | 3.0 yrs | 87 |
| Film and Photography | Bachelor's Degree | $46,874 | +$11,128 | clears the bar | $26,596 | 2.4 yrs | 70 |
| Graphic Communications | Bachelor's Degree | $35,100 | -$646 | falls short | $26,000 | no earnings gain | 56 |
| Fine Arts | Master's Degree | $54,345 | +$18,599 | above HS line | $132,594 | 7.1 yrs | 49 |
| Arts, Entertainment, and Media Management | Master's Degree | $78,421 | +$42,675 | above HS line | $124,203 | 2.9 yrs | 47 |
| Physical and Occupational Therapy | Master's Degree | $55,881 | +$20,135 | above HS line | $127,547 | 6.3 yrs | 43 |
| Design | Associate's Degree | $26,557 | -$9,189 | falls short | $12,000 | no earnings gain | 30 |
| Rhetoric and Composition/Writing Studies | Bachelor's Degree | $39,915 | +$4,169 | clears the bar | $24,500 | 5.9 yrs | 23 |
| City/Urban, Community, and Regional Planning | Master's Degree | $70,282 | +$34,536 | above HS line | not published | not assessed | 17 |
| Architecture | Bachelor's Degree | $78,206 | +$42,460 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | not published |
| Library Science and Administration | Master's Degree | $69,610 | +$33,864 | above HS line | $68,617 | 2.0 yrs | not published |
| Information Science | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 75 |
| Human Computer Interaction | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 57 |
| Engineering-Related Fields | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 27 |
| Graphic Communications | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 26 |
| Information Science | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 24 |
| Communications and Media | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 15 |
| Sustainability Studies | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 13 |
| Data Processing | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 12 |
| Data Processing | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 10 |
| Teacher Education (by subject) | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 8 |
| Teacher Education (by subject) | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 7 |
| Historic Preservation and Conservation | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 7 |
| Fine Arts | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 6 |
| Real Estate Development | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 5 |
| Cultural Studies/Critical Theory and Analysis | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 5 |
| City/Urban, Community, and Regional Planning | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Architectural Sciences and Technology | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Fine Arts | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Computer and Information Science | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Teacher Education (by subject) | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Library Science and Administration | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Environmental Design | Master's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Computer and Information Science | Master's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Library Science, Other | Master's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Sustainability Studies | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Visual and Performing Arts, General | Associate's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Construction Management | Bachelor's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
Sources and definitions
- U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Earnings are medians for graduates who received federal aid. Debt is federal loans only.
- The high-school line is ED’s state benchmark, $35,746 a year.
- Earnings not published: ED reports the program but no earnings figure, usually because too few graduates were measured. Nothing reported: ED lists the program with no figures at all. Neither is a judgement of the program.
- Debt as years of gain is median federal debt divided by how much more graduates earn per year than a typical high-school graduate. It is not a repayment time.
Compare with another college · Report an error · Methodology