Pima Medical Institute-Tucson
Tucson, Arizona · Private, for-profit
Graduate earnings
16of 18 assessed undergraduate programs
have graduates earning more than a typical Arizona high-school graduate (about $36,492 a year). 2 fall short.
18 of 19 undergraduate programs could be assessed. The other one has nothing reported. The 1 graduate programs are in the table.
Average net price, all familiesnot reported
What it would cost
ED reports no net price for this school, so there is no cost figure to show. Its own cost page, or its net price calculator, is the place to check.
Program earnings
Median earnings of each program’s graduates against a typical Arizona high-school graduate ($36,492 a year).
18 of 20 programs could be assessed 90% have an earnings verdict
| Program | Degree | Median earnings | vs a high-school grad | Verdict | Median debt | Debt as years of gain | Recent completers |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Healthcare Administration | Associate's Degree | $48,720 | +$12,228 | clears the bar | $19,386 | 1.6 yrs | 253 |
| Medical Assisting | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $39,786 | +$3,294 | clears the bar | $8,890 | 2.7 yrs | 207 |
| Healthcare Administration | Bachelor's Degree | $60,218 | +$23,726 | clears the bar | $38,123 | 1.6 yrs | 122 |
| Allied Health Diagnostics and Treatment | Associate's Degree | $77,913 | +$41,421 | clears the bar | $26,923 | 0.6 yrs | 100 |
| Allied Health Diagnostics and Treatment | Bachelor's Degree | $96,688 | +$60,196 | clears the bar | $24,959 | 0.4 yrs | 88 |
| Dental Assisting and Hygiene | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $36,384 | -$108 | falls short | $8,508 | no earnings gain | 80 |
| Nursing | Associate's Degree | $89,972 | +$53,480 | clears the bar | $27,552 | 0.5 yrs | 66 |
| Medical Assisting | Bachelor's Degree | $59,365 | +$22,873 | clears the bar | $20,304 | 0.9 yrs | 64 |
| Veterinary/Animal Health Technologies/Technicians | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $35,997 | -$495 | falls short | $7,977 | no earnings gain | 58 |
| Medical Laboratory Science | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $36,852 | +$360 | clears the bar | $3,166 | 8.8 yrs | 40 |
| Medical Assisting | Associate's Degree | $52,133 | +$15,641 | clears the bar | $26,524 | 1.7 yrs | 30 |
| Healthcare Administration | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $38,324 | +$1,832 | clears the bar | $8,707 | 4.8 yrs | 21 |
| Veterinary/Animal Health Technologies/Technicians | Associate's Degree | $44,359 | +$7,867 | clears the bar | $20,330 | 2.6 yrs | 18 |
| Nursing | Bachelor's Degree | $91,858 | +$55,366 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 6 |
| Dental Assisting and Hygiene | Associate's Degree | $87,092 | +$50,600 | clears the bar | $32,498 | 0.6 yrs | not published |
| Allied Health Diagnostics and Treatment | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $62,950 | +$26,458 | clears the bar | $12,725 | 0.5 yrs | not published |
| Ophthalmic and Optometric Support Services and Allied Professions | Associate's Degree | $47,302 | +$10,810 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | not published |
| Practical and Vocational Nursing | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $38,531 | +$2,039 | clears the bar | $8,894 | 4.4 yrs | not published |
| Business Administration | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 24 |
| Medical Laboratory Science | Associate's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
Sources and definitions
- U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Earnings are medians for graduates who received federal aid. Debt is federal loans only.
- The high-school line is ED’s state benchmark, $36,492 a year.
- Earnings not published: ED reports the program but no earnings figure, usually because too few graduates were measured. Nothing reported: ED lists the program with no figures at all. Neither is a judgement of the program.
- Debt as years of gain is median federal debt divided by how much more graduates earn per year than a typical high-school graduate. It is not a repayment time.
Compare with another college · Report an error · Methodology