Northshore Technical Community College
Lacombe, Louisiana · Public
Graduate earnings
have graduates earning more than a typical Louisiana high-school graduate (about $34,350 a year). 3 fall short.
7 of 31 undergraduate programs could be assessed. The other 24: 21 with no earnings published and 3 with nothing reported. 2 verdicts use 1-year earnings, an earlier career stage.
Average net price, all families$10,773 a year By family income
What it would cost
Net price is the yearly cost after grants and scholarships, as reported for students who received federal aid.
Average for all families
$10,773 a year
About $10,773 over 1 year, if price and aid stay the same.
This multiplies the reported yearly net price by the years you choose. It is not a quote or a prediction: it leaves out interest, price rises and the chance of taking longer to finish.
Net price for every income band
| Family income | Net price per year |
|---|---|
| Under $30k | $9,584 |
| $30k to $48k | $10,300 |
| $48k to $75k | $12,568 |
| $75k to $110k | $15,072 |
| $110k and up | $16,668 |
| All families (average) | $10,773 |
College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Bands with no figure were not reported by the school.
Program earnings
Median earnings of each program’s graduates against a typical Louisiana high-school graduate ($34,350 a year).
7 of 31 programs could be assessed 23% have an earnings verdict
| Program | Degree | Median earnings | vs a high-school grad | Verdict | Median debt | Debt as years of gain | Recent completers |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Computer Systems Networking and Telecommunications | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $28,5181-year earnings | -$5,832 | falls short (1-yr) | not published | not assessed | 448 |
| Precision Metalworking | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $41,162 | +$6,812 | clears the bar | $10,500 | 1.5 yrs | 404 |
| Auto Repair Technology | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $41,2251-year earnings | +$6,875 | clears the bar (1-yr) | not published | not assessed | 263 |
| Electrician Training | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $54,434 | +$20,084 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 243 |
| Health Aides/Attendants/Orderlies | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $19,442 | -$14,908 | falls short | not published | not assessed | 120 |
| Practical and Vocational Nursing | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $51,796 | +$17,446 | clears the bar | $13,000 | 0.7 yrs | 108 |
| Medical Assisting | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $32,380 | -$1,970 | falls short | $9,956 | no earnings gain | 84 |
| HVAC Technology | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 96 |
| Liberal Arts and General Studies | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 82 |
| Mechanic and Repair Technologies/Technicians, Other | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 69 |
| Administrative and Office Support | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 63 |
| Building/Construction Finishing, Management, and Inspection | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 60 |
| Liberal Arts and General Studies | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 52 |
| Allied Health Diagnostics and Treatment | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 47 |
| Human Development and Family Studies | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 37 |
| Culinary Arts | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 31 |
| Veterinary/Animal Health Technologies/Technicians | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 17 |
| Computer and Information Science | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 17 |
| Criminal Justice | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 11 |
| Veterinary/Animal Health Technologies/Technicians | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 10 |
| Criminal Justice | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 10 |
| Marine Transportation | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 10 |
| Drafting/Design Engineering Technologies/Technicians | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 9 |
| Human Development and Family Studies | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 5 |
| Legal Support Services | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Nursing | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Business | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Administrative and Office Support | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Computer Systems Networking and Telecommunications | Associate's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Culinary Arts | Associate's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Auto Repair Technology | Associate's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
Sources and definitions
- U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Earnings are medians for graduates who received federal aid. Debt is federal loans only.
- The high-school line is ED’s state benchmark, $34,350 a year.
- Earnings not published: ED reports the program but no earnings figure, usually because too few graduates were measured. Nothing reported: ED lists the program with no figures at all. Neither is a judgement of the program.
- Debt as years of gain is median federal debt divided by how much more graduates earn per year than a typical high-school graduate. It is not a repayment time.
Compare with another college · Report an error · Methodology