Northeast Alabama Community College
Rainsville, Alabama · Public
Graduate earnings
have graduates earning more than a typical Alabama high-school graduate (about $32,204 a year). 1 falls short.
5 of 36 undergraduate programs could be assessed. The other 31: 26 with no earnings published and 5 with nothing reported.
Average net price, all families$2,756 a year By family income
What it would cost
Net price is the yearly cost after grants and scholarships, as reported for students who received federal aid.
Average for all families
$2,756 a year
About $2,756 over 1 year, if price and aid stay the same.
This multiplies the reported yearly net price by the years you choose. It is not a quote or a prediction: it leaves out interest, price rises and the chance of taking longer to finish.
Net price for every income band
| Family income | Net price per year |
|---|---|
| Under $30k | $1,451 |
| $30k to $48k | $2,130 |
| $48k to $75k | $5,212 |
| $75k to $110k | $7,316 |
| $110k and up | $5,648 |
| All families (average) | $2,756 |
College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Bands with no figure were not reported by the school.
Program earnings
Median earnings of each program’s graduates against a typical Alabama high-school graduate ($32,204 a year).
5 of 36 programs could be assessed 14% have an earnings verdict
| Program | Degree | Median earnings | vs a high-school grad | Verdict | Median debt | Debt as years of gain | Recent completers |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Liberal Arts and General Studies | Associate's Degree | $43,826 | +$11,622 | clears the bar | $7,662 | 0.7 yrs | 350 |
| Interdisciplinary Studies | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $39,810 | +$7,606 | clears the bar | $4,675 | 0.6 yrs | 301 |
| Practical and Vocational Nursing | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $63,090 | +$30,886 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 42 |
| Nursing | Associate's Degree | $69,051 | +$36,847 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 35 |
| Medical Assisting | Associate's Degree | $28,110 | -$4,094 | falls short | not published | not assessed | 15 |
| Medical Assisting | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 84 |
| Drafting/Design Engineering Technologies/Technicians | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 59 |
| Heavy/Industrial Equipment Maintenance Technologies/Technicians | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 46 |
| Electrical/Electronics Maintenance and Repair Technologies/Technicians | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 40 |
| Precision Metalworking | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 40 |
| Allied Health Diagnostics and Treatment | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 34 |
| Human Development and Family Studies | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 33 |
| Cosmetology | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 29 |
| Heavy/Industrial Equipment Maintenance Technologies/Technicians | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 23 |
| Computer and Information Science | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 19 |
| Cosmetology | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 18 |
| Criminal Justice | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 17 |
| Business Administration | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 16 |
| Business Administration | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 16 |
| Administrative and Office Support | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 14 |
| Computer and Information Science | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 12 |
| Drafting/Design Engineering Technologies/Technicians | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 11 |
| Building/Construction Finishing, Management, and Inspection | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 10 |
| Engineering Technologies/Technicians, General | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 9 |
| Electrical/Electronics Maintenance and Repair Technologies/Technicians | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 9 |
| Human Development and Family Studies | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 7 |
| Allied Health Diagnostics and Treatment | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 5 |
| Administrative and Office Support | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 4 |
| Criminal Justice | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 3 |
| Engineering Technologies/Technicians, General | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Massage Therapy and Bodywork | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Interdisciplinary Studies | Associate's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| HVAC Technology | Associate's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| HVAC Technology | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Precision Metalworking | Associate's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Massage Therapy and Bodywork | Associate's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
Sources and definitions
- U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Earnings are medians for graduates who received federal aid. Debt is federal loans only.
- The high-school line is ED’s state benchmark, $32,204 a year.
- Earnings not published: ED reports the program but no earnings figure, usually because too few graduates were measured. Nothing reported: ED lists the program with no figures at all. Neither is a judgement of the program.
- Debt as years of gain is median federal debt divided by how much more graduates earn per year than a typical high-school graduate. It is not a repayment time.
Compare with another college · Report an error · Methodology