North Central Texas College
Gainesville, Texas · Public
Graduate earnings
have graduates earning more than a typical Texas high-school graduate (about $34,809 a year). 1 falls short.
12 of 40 undergraduate programs could be assessed. The other 28: 24 with no earnings published and 4 with nothing reported.
Average net price, all families$6,587 a year By family income
What it would cost
Net price is the yearly cost after grants and scholarships, as reported for students who received federal aid.
Average for all families
$6,587 a year
About $13,174 over 2 years, if price and aid stay the same.
This multiplies the reported yearly net price by the years you choose. It is not a quote or a prediction: it leaves out interest, price rises and the chance of taking longer to finish.
Net price for every income band
| Family income | Net price per year |
|---|---|
| Under $30k | $5,439 |
| $30k to $48k | $5,505 |
| $48k to $75k | $7,059 |
| $75k to $110k | $8,250 |
| $110k and up | $10,096 |
| All families (average) | $6,587 |
College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Bands with no figure were not reported by the school.
Program earnings
Median earnings of each program’s graduates against a typical Texas high-school graduate ($34,809 a year).
12 of 40 programs could be assessed 30% have an earnings verdict
| Program | Degree | Median earnings | vs a high-school grad | Verdict | Median debt | Debt as years of gain | Recent completers |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Liberal Arts and General Studies | Associate's Degree | $46,319 | +$11,510 | clears the bar | $9,735 | 0.8 yrs | 833 |
| Fire Protection | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $59,766 | +$24,957 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 87 |
| Practical and Vocational Nursing | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $52,768 | +$17,959 | clears the bar | $9,750 | 0.5 yrs | 84 |
| Nursing | Associate's Degree | $82,081 | +$47,272 | clears the bar | $15,440 | 0.3 yrs | 81 |
| Cosmetology | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $28,796 | -$6,013 | falls short | not published | not assessed | 77 |
| Teacher Education (by level) | Associate's Degree | $45,900 | +$11,091 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 43 |
| Precision Metalworking | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $42,522 | +$7,713 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 39 |
| Allied Health Diagnostics and Treatment | Associate's Degree | $68,343 | +$33,534 | clears the bar | $17,350 | 0.5 yrs | 32 |
| Information Science | Associate's Degree | $49,136 | +$14,327 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 23 |
| Business Administration | Associate's Degree | $55,451 | +$20,642 | clears the bar | $18,625 | 0.9 yrs | 23 |
| Allied Health Diagnostics and Treatment | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $73,811 | +$39,002 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 18 |
| Criminal Justice | Associate's Degree | $47,644 | +$12,835 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 8 |
| Computer Systems Networking and Telecommunications | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 22 |
| Business Administration | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 21 |
| Agricultural Business and Management | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 16 |
| Computer Systems Networking and Telecommunications | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 16 |
| Agricultural Production Operations | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 15 |
| Industrial Production Technologies/Technicians | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 13 |
| HVAC Technology | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 13 |
| Agricultural Business and Management | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 8 |
| Precision Metalworking | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 8 |
| Accounting | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 7 |
| Drafting/Design Engineering Technologies/Technicians | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 6 |
| Agricultural Production Operations | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 5 |
| Drafting/Design Engineering Technologies/Technicians | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 5 |
| Human Development and Family Studies | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 4 |
| Fire Protection | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 4 |
| HVAC Technology | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 4 |
| Information Science | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 3 |
| Cosmetology | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 3 |
| Industrial Production Technologies/Technicians | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 3 |
| Human Development and Family Studies | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 3 |
| Criminal Justice | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Accounting | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Administrative and Office Support | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Administrative and Office Support | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Electrical/Electronic Engineering Technologies/Technicians | Associate's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Electrical/Electronic Engineering Technologies/Technicians | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Mining and Petroleum Technologies/Technicians | Associate's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Mining and Petroleum Technologies/Technicians | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
Sources and definitions
- U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Earnings are medians for graduates who received federal aid. Debt is federal loans only.
- The high-school line is ED’s state benchmark, $34,809 a year.
- Earnings not published: ED reports the program but no earnings figure, usually because too few graduates were measured. Nothing reported: ED lists the program with no figures at all. Neither is a judgement of the program.
- Debt as years of gain is median federal debt divided by how much more graduates earn per year than a typical high-school graduate. It is not a repayment time.
Compare with another college · Report an error · Methodology